We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great company !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours

Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours
Sudurlandsbraut 16, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
+354 519 0600
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DISCOVER is a dynamic adventure travel operator in Iceland offering wide range of day and multi day tours and adventures to suit your desires with luxury. We are here to help you discover all the amazing things you can experience in the Icelandic nature. Our experienced driver guides will take you on a true adventure journeys around the most spectacular Icelandic hotspots in our modified luxury 4x4 Off Road Trucks. We provide you with personal service and make sure you have a memorable trip with us. Discover Ltd is registered tour operator by the Icelandic Tourist Board and cares about your safety on our trips.
Bruxelles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great company !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A beautiful company that respects its clients !
I will definitively do a tour with them next time I go to Iceland !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    26
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great time in Iceland!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a trip!! It was incredible. Iceland is a wonderfull place and we were so lucky to have sunny days all the time. Flosi did a great job with us. This tour to visit Þingvellir, Gullfoss, Geysir and Seljalandsfoss was amazing but the most exciting part of the journey was walking with crampons on glacier Sólheimajökull!! It was unbelievable!!
We spent a wonderfull time.
Thanks Flosi for all your guidance and help. We have great memories of this adventure!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a great time on this trip. I would definitely recommend. Our tour guide Einar was excellent. He was punctual, knowledgeable & a genuine nice guy. He made every effort to entertain & keep us comfortable. The tour was very interesting especially the glacier. That was an experience. Only negative was at the start of the trip the weather at thingvellir was terrible. It was foggy. Obviously nothing anyone could do but luckily the weather cleared up and we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labadie, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Loads of fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A group of six of us, traveling on the Carnival Legend, booked a day of touring with Discover Iceland. The ship was supposed to dock at noon, but the afternoon before we were informed that we'd be docking in the morning. I called Discover Iceland, and they happily agreed to meet us three hours earlier than scheduled.
We were met at the cruise port by Flosi and headed out on our adventure. We were in a Super Jeep, which was cramped and was a little difficult to get in and out of. (We're getting old, I guess!) Those complaints were minor and had little impact on our pleasure. Flosi was knowledgeable and entertaining as he took us to Thingveillor, the geysers, two waterfalls, and best of all, the glacier! We stopped so Flosi could let some air out of the tires, and we were off on our adventure! The ride was pretty bumpy, but lots of fun, and nothing even our friend with the bad back couldn't handle. Unfortunately, we were only able to go a short distance up the mountain once we'd reached the glacier- a crevasse had just been marked, but we got out, took photos and played in the snow for a few minutes. It was definitely the highlight of the tour.
Flosi was very accommodating to our wishes. He suggested lunch at the waterfall and took us to a souvenir shop before heading back to the ship. I would definitely recommend using Discover Iceland!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield ma.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 days in iceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My son and I were picked up at the hotel 8:30 a.m. and returned at 5:30 both days. we saw all most everything there was to see on the golden circle and south coast tour. Our guide had a super jeep with 44" tires that was a lot of fun to be driven in for the 2 days our guide FLOSI PALSSON was a delight, a lot of fun to be with and had a great deal of knowledge of everything we saw, I know he has done the tours many times but he was very informative and made it interesting, it was only a some what set tour he would offer out different stops that we could do or not, he also told some very funny stories about ICELAND. If I ever go back we would use the same company and ask for FLOSI. ANDY & ALEX

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.