We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engaging Superjeep Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours

Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours
Sudurlandsbraut 16, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
+354 519 0600
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DISCOVER is a dynamic adventure travel operator in Iceland offering wide range of day and multi day tours and adventures to suit your desires with luxury. We are here to help you discover all the amazing things you can experience in the Icelandic nature. Our experienced driver guides will take you on a true adventure journeys around the most spectacular Icelandic hotspots in our modified luxury 4x4 Off Road Trucks. We provide you with personal service and make sure you have a memorable trip with us. Discover Ltd is registered tour operator by the Icelandic Tourist Board and cares about your safety on our trips.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Engaging Superjeep Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We took advantage of three of Discover's tours in the 3 days we were in Iceland, taking in Glaciers, Waterfalls, Geysers, the Blue Lagoon and Snowmobiles.They also took in blizzard conditions and sandblaster-levels of rain but I won't hold that against them.
We found the various tours fantastic in both visual content and the enthusiasm of the guides. They seemed genuinely keen to see Iceland through our touristy eyes so that they could point out/explain/show as much as possible to enhance our experience.
We even ended up on one visit as an 'extra' to the day where our guide ended up telling us more about the attraction than the official guide employed at the venue...

Heartily recommend Discover for any of your Iceland tour needs. All of my 'Big Truck' requirements were also happily fulfilled.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    26
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A "Must-Do" in Reykjavik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Super Jeep tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Iceland. We got to see the Golden Circle in the luxury of a jeep where we were able to control our own bathroom and coffee stops, as well as how long we wanted to stay at each attraction. This is much, much better than getting hauled around in one of those big tour buses that can’t go off road. Our tour guide, Georg, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and introduced us to some excellent Icelandic music (we actually bought a few CDs before returning to the USA). Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thorsmork- complete tranquility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic one day trip with this company to Thorsmork and the surrounding area.
I won't spoil it for anyone but I would highly recommend this tour with the highlight being standing under a glacier.
Our guide was knowledgable, fun and a great driver over difficult terrain. The lunch provided was excellent. I could've eaten more of the salmon!
Overall, an excellent day out and you will leave with hundreds of photos to take back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Five go mad in Iceland' with the best host ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Five go mad in Iceland with the help of Georg at Discover Iceland. Highly recommended for the laughs, the local knowledge of absolutley everything, the excellent service and the besy jeep driving ever. There are loads of other tour companies doing similar trips but I'm certain they won't be as much as fun! Do yourself a favour, book with Discover Iceland.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing night with northern lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I were in Iceland in December and had a wonderful experience with Discovery - we were only in Iceland for 2 nights so we had a very limited window for seeing the lights. Georg at discover was very accomodating and kept in touch with me throughout the day we were meant to go out regarding the forecast and the liklihood of going out to see the lights that night. Initially the forecast was not promising and the decision was not to go. About an hour later I received a phone call from Georg saying that he could see the lights and would be happy to have someone take us out if we were still interested. It was a wonderful experience, and we went to some beautiful places to get a few different views. I would definitely use the company again. I also appreciated their approach that they weren't going to take us out initially and charge us when they did not think there was a high liklihood that we would see anything.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Iceland - 4x4 Offroad SuperJeep Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.