We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern lights tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line Iceland

Gray Line Iceland
Hafnarstraeti 20, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
+354 540 1313
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Gray Line Iceland like an insider
$21*
and up
Ranked #13 of 151 things to do in Reykjavik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gray Line Iceland is a leading tourism specialist offering premium day tours and vacation packages to destinations around Iceland.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Northern lights tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Used this company to do the Northern lights tour.
They sent an email to the apartment we were staying at to inform the guests if they were running the tour that night......this was useful.
The guide was very nice and it was really helpful when she gave short advice about which camera settings were best to catch the lights if we were lucky to see them......we were and thanks to her advice have some beautiful photos to keep.
We did attend an area where there were other tour buses and so quite a few people on the mountain top but this didn't interfere with the experience.

Really informative drive to the location with some folk stories thrown in.
I would definitely recommend using this company.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    259
    81
    55
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Blue Lagoon Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Very efficient company, good clean coaches with WiFi on board better than anything in UK!

The Blue Lagoon was surreal, floating in Hot (not lukewarm) water with snow falling. Admittedly it was cold if you stand up so don't do it

Don't forget to take your swimming gear although you can hire some. Bathrobes are extra and well worth it. I also had a water massage, strange concept but just as effective besides it was too cold to have one done outside!

Something you should experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent half day Golden Circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We did the half day Golden Circle tour as we had a limited time allowance but could to do that tour in the afternoon and see Reykjavik in the morning by ourselves. The tour company picked us up from the hotel and dropped us to the company’s sales office to join the tour that started at 1pm. The tour started by travelling to the site of the tectonic plates and Lake Þingvallavatn, then to Gulfoss waterfall and finished at the spouting hot springs of Geyser and Strokkur.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Golden Circle day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Did the Golden Circle tour with Gray line Icelandic adventures. Absolutely fantastic day out, star of the show was Dee Dee, our tour guide. Not only was she superbly knowledgeable but she combined this with a great sense of humour and flawless English (american actually, influenced by her watching the Simpsons TV series a bit too much!!). A great day out which I would recommend to anyone visiting Iceland, and if you get Dee Dee as your guide I guarantee you will enjoy her company immensely.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“Blue Lagoon, City Tour, and Golden Circle day tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The company provided new buses, with amazing guides who entertained and informed.
I would highly recommend this company for whatever you are looking to do in Iceland.
Well done!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Gray Line Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Iceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.