We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 32 Tungata

32 Tungata
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 32 Tungata to your Saves list
32 Tungata
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   32 Tungata, Reykjavik IS 101, Iceland   |  
Hotel amenities
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The 2-bedroom flat is the basement of the large house, with windows looking over the well-kept front garden. Spacious, very clean, crisp linen on the beds. It's a pretty flat, wooden floors and lovely ceiling roses, 70s furniture :) We absolutely loved it. Second bedroom is smaller but is darker, pros and cons, eh? So close to both the city centre and harbour area, in the embassy district :) Our hire car was fine in the street, we always got parked right outside, but we walked if we were going into town, no hardship. There were bits and bobs like sugar left in the kitchen, very handy. Fabulous value for money, really nice owner. If you like your own space and want to cut down on restaurant bills, this is ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Clean and spacious, kitchen had all we needed. Excellent location - beautiful, quiet, neighborhood and easy walk to center of town with museums,bars and restaraunts. Owner made it easy to get key and left number to contact if needed. We stayed in the apt. At end of the driveway - great, and private! Being able to make coffee and make snacks helped us save money on meals.
If you want to take a bus tour that leaves from major hotels, just tell them your location and they'll tell you which hotel is closest, and you can walk there - that is what we did, and it worked well! We took a bus from the airport which stopped at Blue Lagoon(you must go!). After a couple of hours, we got the next bus to Reykavik (they leave from there about every hour) The bus dropped us very near the apt. When we headed back to Keflavik, we arranged beforehand for a shuttle pickup, again at a nearby hotel (Hotel Metropolitan) This takes you to the bus station where you change to the bus to the airport. Shuttles and buses were clean, comfortable and on time.
Don't miss the natural wonders - just wish it wasn't so expensive. But that only made 32 Tungata even more of a deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

June 2013 in the "garden" one bedroom apartment. Everything is to our taste. Not plush but clean, comfortable, convenient and cheap. Very good sleeping. Fridge, cook top, dishes and utensils make it possible to not starve and not go broke in Reykjavik as you will do one of if you always eat out. Location is walking close to City Center and whale watching piers. Very next house is Finnish Embassy. Super WiFi. Good TV with poor channels. Rating "Very Good" is general, "Excellent" for us and would not be "Four Stars" for my sister.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a really great time in Iceland, and staying here was a part of it. The neighborhood is quiet, clean, and just a short walk from shops and most importantly a local hot springs complex. Our apartment was a home away from home with the bonus of a much better shower! After a day out exploring this beautiful country Jon's place was perfect for coming home and quietly relaxing. I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone I know heading to Iceland.

Room Tip: We had the independent apartment around the back of the property.....very private...very quiet. Lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our experience was really good with this property.

The house is located 7 minutes from the center and it was exactly as advertised, warm and welcoming.

We didn't have any problem during our stay and we would definitely would recommend this property for someone who wants a to visit Reykjavik and the near attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved staying here. Everything was clean on arrival and the location was great. The apartment is an 8 minute walk from the hot spots downtown. The owner Jon was very nice and easy to get ahold of. He helped ensure that my stay was wonderful. If you want a great time in Reykjavik, stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 32 Tungata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 32 Tungata

Address: 32 Tungata, Reykjavik IS 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 32 Tungata 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your 32 Tungata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 32 Tungata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.