We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Customized tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eskimos - Day Tours

Eskimos - Day Tours
Skutuvogur 1b 104, Reykjavik, Iceland
+354 414 1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 257 Activities in Reykjavik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eskimos Iceland custom-designs itineraries for individuals, small groups and travel agencies. We create experiences based on each traveller's time frame, interests and budget. Our mission is to build your dream trip and saving you the hassle.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Customized tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Eskimos was a fantastic tour company to work with. They customized two tours for me for a group of 12. Their communication was great and they were flexible to present me with many options to give my group exactly what we needed.
The tours included pickups from our house in Reykjavik, seeing some beautiful sights, fording a river in a super jeep and they even packed us lunches. Our tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable and made sure to take good care of us all day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Canyoning - the BEST part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Eskimos told us very little about Canyoning except that it will be one of the greatest activities we will ever do and they were being modest! After getting to a stunning canyon by car an hour away from Reykjavik, we climbed into magical area with lagoons, waterfalls, and so much more! NOT for the faint-hearted (you throw yourself off cliffs and slide down waterfalls) but if you like adventure, this is THE tour of a lifetime. Be prepared to be enchanted (I believe in elves after this adventure!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dog sledding - very impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A few days ago we returned from Iceland. While we were there we took a day tour to the glacier and dog sledding. It was very impressive. The glacier is extremely beautiful, playing with the dogs was interesting, stuff was very kind. It is worth all the money spent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Eskimos tour company provided excellent service during all phases of our trip. Gundrin and Thora started out the high level of service in the planning stage. My travel agent in Canada had only one suggestion for us and that was the standard Icelandair tours...Thora had a world of ideas. She patiently answered all our questions, suggested hotels, booked and arranged everything just as we wanted. We planned everything with Eskimos - private Reykjavik city tour, ATV adventure, Super Jeep to Landmannalauger, Golden Circle private tour. Then to kick the service up a notch higher they provided a fantastic guide. Svavar who was so knowledgable in Icelandic history, folklore, everything! One of our party is disabled and Svavar went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable by pushing his wheelchair in rocky terrain and doing everything in his power to be flexible and accommodating. We even had planned a rest day-but decided at the last minute to add another day trip and Thora arranged everything and Svavar gave us another unforgettable day viewing waterfalls, gorges and a recreation of a Viking village. Do not hesitate to book your Icelandic adventure with this quality company.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to get the most of your time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Although you can go directly to each tour operator for an activity in Iceland, almost all bookings are done through a booking agent. We booked a bunch of tours through Eskimos and found that they dealt with really the very best operators for each activity. They were easy to work with by e-mail and phone, and really helped to make the most of our stay and arranged things on very short notice. Also, don't go just by what they have listed on their website. They can arrange most any activity you've read about and in any combination.

As with any broker, always double check your bookings to make sure the details are what you expected.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eskimos - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eskimos - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eskimos - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.