We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guide Tour Od Spreme Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reykjavik Bike Tours

Reykjavik Bike Tours
Old Harbour Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Iceland
354 694 8956
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reykjavik Bike Tours and Bicycle Rental is a family business started in 2009. In 2013 we offer two types of city tours, Golden Circle & Bike, Westman Isles & Bike, and Lake Challenge. Our scheduled bicycle tours are designed for people in good health who know how to balance a bicycle and enjoy learning about the sights visited from a competent and enthousiastic professional tourist guide.If you prefer more challenging rides than what we offer on our scheduled tours - we do private tours of all sorts and have great partners in the mountain bike department.Private bike tours, with or without bicycles, available all year for groups of all sizes.We look forward to hear from you. Stefan & Ursula
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Guide Tour Od Spreme Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were a group of 8 senior citizens, one of who has MS and need a mobility scooter. This was no problem for Stefan who picked us up at the dock-side from our cruise ship. He had removed the back seats of the vehicle in order to accomodate his scooter.
Stefan gave us a very comprhensive 3+ hour tour of Reyjavik. Extremely informative, and as he was using a microphone, no-one had any problems hearing him. He was brilliant and all of us could not praise him higly enough.
At the end of the tour, the basket of the mobility scooter was accidently left in his vehicle. Stefan took it to the security gate, but nhey for reasons unknown, could not be bothered to put it on the ship. Stefan did no more but went back, collected it and has noe arranged for it to be returned by post.
Thats what you call service!
From the first moment I had contact by e-mail with Stefan, he was a pleasure to deal with. You would be mad not to book if yourself.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikBikeTours, Owner at Reykjavik Bike Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of our private tour guide service. Glad the postal service got the basket back safely. It was no trouble at all mailing it. Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    23
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful outing in Reykjavik!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our 2 families (4 adults, one child, and one teen)spent a great day exploring Reykjavik with Stefan. He picked us up in his van, took us to the marina where his bikes are stored, made sure we had enough warm clothes and reflective vests, outfitted us with helmets, and custom-fitted the bikes to our various sizes. Bikes very solid, comfortable, and fun to ride. Stefan took us all around the city, including the university, waterfront, and downtown, answered our questions, told us bits of history and folklore, pointed out interesting places to go, to eat, and to walk another time. It was our 2nd visit to Iceland but our first bike trip there and we would definitely do it again - maybe a longer one next time. It was fun, educational, and reasonable and everyone had a good time. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikBikeTours, Owner at Reykjavik Bike Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and posting some photos on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to us. It was a great pleasure to show you around Reykjavik by bicycle. Travel safely. Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended to see this Bike Friendly City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time riding around Reykjavik on very nice, clean and maintained bikes. Very informative and fun. We learned a lot of neat things about the city and country and it was a relaxing tour. Never were we racing around. The pace was just right and it felt great to get off my feet having spent many days walking previously.

Our guide, Ursula was the best... so friendly and nice.

I went with a friend and I think it would be fun for a family too.
I cant recommend this tour enough. Do it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reykjavik bike tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The trip was excellent. Our guide knew a lot about reykjavik and answered every question, often with a touch of humor. The trip went from the coast of reykjavik to the outskirts of the city, giving us a good impression what reykjavik is really like, and took us to some places the paper guide didnt even mention.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We joined the tour the morning of our arrival and it was a great way to get acquainted with the city. Ursula is very knowledgable and the bike ride was very enjoyable. It was very cold and windy that day and we weren't dressed properly, luckily Ursula provided us with all the cold weather jackets and accessories we needed to stay warm. Would highly recommend !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Bike Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reykjavik Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.