We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 37Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 37Apartments to your Saves list
37Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Laugavegur 37, Reykjavik 101, Iceland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Modern and simple, but comfortable. Convenient location, but can be a bit noisy at night at times because of it location. We had the penthouse suite which was amazing with a nice roof top sitting area.
Ring the reception bell of the building and someone will tend to you. Key cards for entry. A narrow-ish flights of stairs up. The space is amazing. I would buy, but apparently it's a ridiculous amount of money considering location and the fact an artist put his thumb in everything.
There's a stock area/closet for replenishing the necessities (towels, sheets, cleaning solution, toilet paper). As for all the other items, there's a decently priced supermarket a few blocks away called Bonus. The only problem is that they close by 6pm.
Everything is so roomy, even though I am away from home, I felt comfy.

Stocked Items & Bonus Facts
Bathroom - towel warmer in the bathroom. Two wash sinks.
Kitchen - coffee press, water kettle, toaster, pots and pans in the pantry, dishware, cups, silverware, one knife (Global...oooo), essential seasoning (salt/pepper), baking dish

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cloudiedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here the third week in August and rented a studio apartment. You really can't beat this place for location--really. It's on one of the main streets in Reykjavik and very close to everything else (I found Reykjavik to be a very manageable city without a car, so we did not drive at all while we were there). Convenient FREE parking. Clean with a kitchenette, TV with satellite, nice furnishings. Good shower! The manager was very friendly and helpful--he lives right next door. It was a little difficult for me to find at first (the entrance is kind of tucked behind/to the side of the building, so it's not visible from the street. You have to go into the alley and you'll see it on the right), and yes, it can get noisy outside at night. I feel as though the noise comes with the territory, and I found that it mostly died down by midnight or so (we stayed there on a Sunday and Monday night). I had no issue with the noise. Lots of great shops, restaurants, cafes, bakeries right at your feet. A great find. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner, text me before I landed so had a contact number and knew they'd be waiting when I arrived. Clean with well equipped kitchen. Large living room area with huge tv. Was apprehensive about noise from street due to other reviews but Saturday and Friday evenings was almost silent from the apartment. Perfect location in the middle of the main street. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoutleeuw, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The apartments are nice, conveniently located in the centre of Reykjavik. They could use a bit of refurbishing, however. They're not that new anymore as on the pictures. The downside of this great location is the awful street noise during the weekend. We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night and had a really hard time falling asleep, even with ear plugs. The windows are not isolated at all, which is a point for improvement. There's free parking on the left-hand side of the building. I would stay here again, but certainly NOT in the weekend. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilona_Vds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I arrived here at about 11am and they still accommodated me ASAP. The man who runs the place lives behind it in an adorable red house and was SO friendly, showed me everything, gave advice on where to go etc. The room was immaculate, had everything you could want and then some (flat screen tv in the bedroom, balcony, ipod stereo and even a dishwasher!) I stayed two other places before I came here and I wish I'd been here the whole time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaKat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Really great. The manager lives right next door in a little red house and is very helpful. Relatively inexpensive, clean and bright. Very centrally located on the main shopping street. I have read a other posts that mentioned noise from the street. This is definitely a party neighborhood - as we left for the airport at 04:30 on Saturday morning, the streets were full of people finishing up their night out. We were lucky to get the appartment that is a converted artist's studio, set back from the street, so it was not very noisy at all. The appartment was very charming, all concrete, great light and lots of art on the walls. Very cool. The bedroom was up some steep wooden stairs, but very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really big appartment with modern furnishing.
Location is superb on the main shopping street.
Appartment is actually three rooms. A kitchen, living and bedroom.
Huge flat screen TV, lots of BBC. We watched Wimbledon every day.
We only used the kitchen for breakfast as there were numerous restaurants near by.
Good bakery shop on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#2 of 55 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel
Skuggi Hotel
#3 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37Apartments

Address: Laugavegur 37, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — 37Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, these smart luxury apartments are situated just steps away from a wealth of Icelandic cultural and culinary experiences. We offer long and short term accommodation with facilities to compliment your stay. There is also abundance of local amenities within walking distance, including leisure activities such as saunas and swimming pools. 37Apartments Hotel's unique boutique style studios and suites will satisfy both your business and pleasure needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 37Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
37apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing