We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats the point.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Three Peaks Inn

Save Saved
You added Three Peaks Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Three Peaks Inn
Dvergholt 4, Reykjavik 270, Iceland   |  
Hotel amenities
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Whats the point.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just like the last reviewer i also wrote a negative review about this place last summer and can not understand why it has been removed. What is the point of taking the time to give your opinion on a place if it gets taken down? I will not repeat all that I wrote except to say our Icelandic friend who dropped us off there refused to let us stay. Instead we stayed at her home that night and found a great hotel the next morning. It is a rundown bungalow and thats all it is. I have no axe to grind about the place. It was so cheap we took a chance on booking it and lost. Tripadvisor should of investigated my review BEFORE removing it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I wrote a negative review of this place last summer, as did another writer and both were removed. This is not an inn, nor a hotel. It has no on site facilities as are implied by the photos. It is a private house with a few small rooms and some common rooms. The outside is unkempt and the inside was messy and unpleasant. The hostels in town are FAR better. We left as soon as we saw what it was really like. I have stayed in lots of places all over the world and I found this unnerving and weird. Our flight was delayed and we were v late but the rooms were not ready on arrival. I don;t understand where the positive reviews are coming from. We loved everyhing about Iceland except this place.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I regretted that I would stay for only 4 nights at Three Peaks Inn once I got there in Aug 2010. It is located in Mosfellsbaer, a community to the east of Reykjavik city center. The location is not the most "convenient" in the conventional sense that one needs to take bus no. 15 from the city to Mosfellsbaer, but for a nature lover, Three Peaks Inn is a great choice for hiking/jogging in the nearby mountains (three peaks), along the coast or the river. Besides, supermarket, bank, bakery, pools etc. are within walking-distance. The owner/manager is very friendly. The place is homy and comfortable with all the essentials, kitchen, laundry, wireless, for free. Anyway, if you want to go on a tour, the tour company will pick you up from any hotel/hostel for free. So it does not make any difference wherever you stay in the Iceland.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Excellent accommodation situated in a quiet area, close to birdwatching and country walks. A short walk to two supermarkets, fresh local fish shop, bakers and a number of takeaways. Very comfortable accommodation, plenty of hot water, comfy beds, with free Internet and a well equipped kitchen.
Bus stop to city center 5 mins. walk away but must have the correct money as no change is given 280 kr one way. The Reykjavik visitor card is well worth getting for free bus travel, museums, swimming pools, zoo.
l

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Peaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Peaks Inn

Address: Dvergholt 4, Reykjavik 270, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 55 Specialty lodging in Reykjavik
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Three Peaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Peaks Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.