We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats the point.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Three Peaks Inn

Three Peaks Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reykjavik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Peaks Inn
Save
You added Three Peaks Inn to your Saves list
Dvergholt 4, Reykjavik 270, Iceland   |  
Hotel amenities
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Whats the point.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just like the last reviewer i also wrote a negative review about this place last summer and can not understand why it has been removed. What is the point of taking the time to give your opinion on a place if it gets taken down? I will not repeat all that I wrote except to say our Icelandic friend who dropped us off there refused to let us stay. Instead we stayed at her home that night and found a great hotel the next morning. It is a rundown bungalow and thats all it is. I have no axe to grind about the place. It was so cheap we took a chance on booking it and lost. Tripadvisor should of investigated my review BEFORE removing it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chrischardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I wrote a negative review of this place last summer, as did another writer and both were removed. This is not an inn, nor a hotel. It has no on site facilities as are implied by the photos. It is a private house with a few small rooms and some common rooms. The outside is unkempt and the inside was messy and unpleasant. The hostels in town are FAR better. We left as soon as we saw what it was really like. I have stayed in lots of places all over the world and I found this unnerving and weird. Our flight was delayed and we were v late but the rooms were not ready on arrival. I don;t understand where the positive reviews are coming from. We loved everyhing about Iceland except this place.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I regretted that I would stay for only 4 nights at Three Peaks Inn once I got there in Aug 2010. It is located in Mosfellsbaer, a community to the east of Reykjavik city center. The location is not the most "convenient" in the conventional sense that one needs to take bus no. 15 from the city to Mosfellsbaer, but for a nature lover, Three Peaks Inn is a great choice for hiking/jogging in the nearby mountains (three peaks), along the coast or the river. Besides, supermarket, bank, bakery, pools etc. are within walking-distance. The owner/manager is very friendly. The place is homy and comfortable with all the essentials, kitchen, laundry, wireless, for free. Anyway, if you want to go on a tour, the tour company will pick you up from any hotel/hostel for free. So it does not make any difference wherever you stay in the Iceland.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runElsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Excellent accommodation situated in a quiet area, close to birdwatching and country walks. A short walk to two supermarkets, fresh local fish shop, bakers and a number of takeaways. Very comfortable accommodation, plenty of hot water, comfy beds, with free Internet and a well equipped kitchen.
Bus stop to city center 5 mins. walk away but must have the correct money as no change is given 280 kr one way. The Reykjavik visitor card is well worth getting for free bus travel, museums, swimming pools, zoo.
l

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel
Skuggi Hotel
#3 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#2 of 55 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Reykjavik Lights
#18 of 55 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Peaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Peaks Inn

Address: Dvergholt 4, Reykjavik 270, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing