We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiskfelagid (Fish Company)

Fiskfelagid (Fish Company)
Vesturgotu 2a | Grófartorg, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Miõborg)
+354 552 5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 320 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Miõborg
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Memorable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Memorable first night in Reykjavik!!! Could the fish be any fresher...NO! Delectable food with unexpected combinations and explosions of flavor. All in an intimate atmosphere with superb service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    181
    45
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Romance under a bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the winner among the 4 restaurants we tried in Reykjavik. Situated under a bridge in the lower part of town, it doesn't look much from the outside, but inside a good welcome awaits, with interesting dishes, expert and knowledgeable staff and a nice atmosphere. One of the best wine lists we found in Iceland - they even had good port by the glass! Not cheap, but definitely value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unforgettable "Around the World" Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'm tough on restaurants. Unfairly tough. Simply put, our meal as Fish Company was one of best I've ever had anywhere in the world. My wife and I opted for the "Around the World" menu and were blown away. This wasn't a tasting menu by US standards. It was 7 full-size plates, each creatively composed and executed. Especially exceptional were the pork belly and chorizo dish and the salmon and lobster tartare dish. The food was fairly priced for the quality and quantity. We left stuffed and very happy. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Iceland.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish company”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a farewell meal after group tour. Small portions on large plates. Nouvelle cuisine. The waitress seemed upset that some of us didn't eat fish. Personally after a week of fish I just wanted something else. Came out hungry and resorted to sandwiches in the motel bar.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite in Reykjavik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Been to this resturant more than dozen times on business. It is always top class, so when I want to be 100% I go there. Tried so many things on the menu and everything is excellent so far! Wines also top class.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiskfelagid (Fish Company) also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fiskfelagid (Fish Company)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiskfelagid (Fish Company), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.