We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reykjavik Excursions

Reykjavik Excursions
BSI Bus Terminal | Vatnsmýrarvegi 10, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
+354 580 5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 257 Activities in Reykjavik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle tours with RE in June 2014 and were pleased. The buses were new, clean, and comfortable. Also equipped with free WiFi, though it could be spotty at times. Our Golden Circle guide was knowledgeable and friendly, with excellent English (BL excursion is not guided; they just take you and bring you back).

Both tours left on time from our hotel and dropped us back off within a couple of blocks. Note that for guests staying in the center of town, you will likely be picked up by a minibus, driven to the small BSI bus terminal, and from there be directed to board the larger excursion bus. The narrow streets in central Reykjavik simply don't accommodate the large buses.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Susy,
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable Iceland experience with us.
If you ever return to Iceland I sincerely hope that you will join some of our other tours and that we will provide the same good service as this time.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
_________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    180
    67
    50
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific assortment of tours offered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I returned from my first trip to Iceland just a few days ago. What an incredible experience in such a beautiful country. I used Reykjavik Excursions for all the tours that I took while there. I found them to be very professional, knowledgeable, and always on time! They picked me up at my hotel before each tour, and dropped me off at my hotel afterwards. I have nothing but good things to say about this company, and would not hesitate to recommend their service to anyone! THANK YOU for the wonderful tours!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you very much for sharing your delightful Iceland experience with us.
Your kind words towards our tours, services and staff are highly appreciated.
I will certainly pass them on within the company.
If you ever return to Iceland I sincerely hope that you will join some of our other tours, discover different parts of the country and receive the same good service as this time.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
_________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“20 minutes late pickup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The timetable they gave us says 11:15 pickup at the Blue Lagoon but the bus was 20 minutes late. Not good if you are on a tight schedule. And their staff didn't seem to care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Keith,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us despite not being in favour of our services.
Could you e-mail me which day you were in the Blue Lagoon as I would like to investigate this particular incident. Kindly send the e-mail to: feedback@re.is
Looking forward to hearing from you.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
__________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Tours. One-Stop Shopping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This company is incredibly organized, and they pretty much offer any tour you can think of.
Used them for:
1. Flybus transport to/from the airport in Keflavik to Reykjavik.
2. Golden Circle Tour with Fontana Baths.
3. Blue Lagoon.

Very comfortable buses, complete with free wifi. Drivers are safe and courteous. Helpful with your bags. The guide on the Golden Circle Tour was very informative and passionate. Highly enjoyable.

They are very quick to answer emails and accommodated our request to upgrade our return flybus to add-in the Blue Lagoon without issue. Great way to spend that last day before heading home.

Would love to do the Southern Explorer next time I'm in Iceland and wouldn't hesitate to book with Reykjavik Excursions again!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your kind words towards our tours, staff and services.
It is highly appreciated and encourages us to do our utmost and always deliver the best available customer service at each time.
Hopefully we will provide the same good service during your next visit to Iceland.
MANY THANKS.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
_________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good and efficient service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We used RE to and from the airport. Had to wait an extra half hour to leave as they wait for the smaller buses to arrive at the bus station with other passengers that will also go on the same bus. So leave yourself plenty of time if going to catch your flight. Otherwise, all other times were very efficient and had great service from the airport and to the Blue lagoon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear traveler,
Happy to read that you appreciated our services.
All the best,
Helga Bryndís
_________________________________
Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir
Quality, Environmental & Safety Control
Reykjavik Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Excursions also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reykjavik Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.