We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ikea showroom in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Save Saved
You added Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bergstaoastaeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Mobile Phone
Ranked #2 of 46 hotels in Reykjavik
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ikea showroom in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a lovely 1 bed apartment. Very clean. Helpful staff. Lots of space. Quiet location seconds from the main streets. They give you a local phone to use. Handy. The oldest stone building in Reykjavik is in the car park. What more could you need?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
119
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I e-mailed Reyjkavik4you Apartments for information regarding rates, availability and how close they were to the city centre. I received a rather unhelpful reply referring me to their website (which I’d already browsed at some length) but saying I should feel free to contact them. With plenty of experience of accommodation websites quoting rates which are different to reality I had thought it best to double-check. I had also noted in various Tripadvisor reviews that the apartments were located at two different sites and so I e-mailed them back asking where the two sites were, which was more central, and if this had an impact on rates, none of which is mentioned on their website. No reply.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We got 2 apartments for a week in October, hoping for a total break from the 9 to 5.

We didn't really get that because this place felt so much like home - actually it was nicer than my home, the apartments were clean and airy and we got freshly laundered towels each day!

The apartment complex was pretty central - everything in "the city" is walk-able.

I would definitely love to stay here again - thank you to the friendly, helpful team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment from 18th Oct to 25th Oct, and was given a room on the highest floor.

Let's start with the neg: Even though the highest level in the apartment is only four-storey high, which doesn't sound like very high, it is quite the contrary when one is carrying luggages up and down the flight of stairs, during checking-in and checking-out. In addition, the available tv channels are extremely limited, with at most two channels available at times, and both are in Icelandic.

Now the positives:
1. Location is extremely good. It is opposite of a bakery, and the supermarket is just around the corner! And it is just 7-10 minutes walk from the Hallgrimskirkja church, as well as the main shopping street.
2. Apartment has everything - from dish cleaning stuffs, to a working kitchen including oven, to balcony. Though, it doesn't have a safe. Apartment is cleaned daily.
3. Cost of the stay is reasonably valued.
4. Wifi is free with good connections.
5. There is a local mobile phone in each apartment for guests to use. Guests can take the mobile phone alone for their walkabouts. The mobile phone comes pre-loaded with numbers for the apartment, emergency services etc - very thoughtful of them.
6. Reception staff is friendly and helpful. They helped us to book airport shuttles etc.
7. Guest can loan DVDs, books etc from the reception.

In short, I would love to stay in this apartment again for my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We just returned from a short trip to Reykjavik. This apartment hotel was FANTASTIC! Very good value and walking distance to downtown. The rooms were clean and modern, and it was nice to have a full kitchen for making breakfast. There is a grocery store close by, and a supermarket around the corner. We also found the cel phone given to us very useful to use while we were out. Loved the bars and restaurants. Great tours and friendly people. One of the staff even drove us to the mall one day when the weather was bad. We travel a lot, and this was one of our best trips. Loved Iceland. Loved the sights and people. Couldn't have had a better accomodation. Very good value. Highly recommended....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

These apartments are every bit as good as they look on the website and are excellent value for money. Everything is clean and modern, the beds are really comfy and there's everything you need. Free wifi is excellent. The people in the office are also very nice. I would recommend getting an apartment rather than a hotel in Reykjavik as eating and drinking can be eyewateringly expensive, so if you don't mind making some of your own meals you can save a few kronur for the happy hours! The location is also great for the city centre, with just 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street, and a 15 minute brisk walk to the bus station.

Room Tip: If I returned I would ask for a room off the street, as the Icelanders know how to party and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Perfect location if you are wanting a downtown Reykjavik location. Very clean and nice kitchen area. Apartments even gave us a local cell phone for our use while we were there. Staff was very efficient and helped us with tour reservations as well as calling for cabs and recommending local dining spots. Cleaning staff was there daily to replenish towels too! We stayed in two bedroom unit -- not much closet/drawer space for clothes, but for the price and location, this is the ONLY place I'd stay when I go back to Iceland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstaoastaeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.