We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langbest Pizzeria Steakhouse

Langbest Pizzeria Steakhouse
Hafnargotu 62 | Keilisbraut 771 Ásbrú, Keflavik 230, Iceland
+354 421 4777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 Restaurants in Keflavik
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Langbest restaurant is located at Asbru and opened in 2008. The menu is fast food based, but with a 5 star twist. All our products are freshly made every day and our signature dishes are, chicken salad, grilled lamb or beef with "sauce bernais" made from scratch. We also offfer sandwiches, fried local fish and chips along a childrens menu. The restaurant serves wine and beer. Our pizza menu has a variety of classic pizzas or you can create your own pizza 9"12"16" or 18" sizes. Customers order and pay at the front desk from the menu and receive a order number "for here or to go" The order number is called out when the food is served at your table or for pick up.We sincerely hope you will enjoy our restaurant and please post your ratings so we can do better for our future costumers or complement our staff. With kind regards, Ingo and Helena, the owners. Note Our original restaurant at Hafnargata was recently closed.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our way home to UK . It's 2 mins from Hotel Kefalik. Basic cafe tables but staff really friendly and food good . Half price of hotel restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The super hot pizza guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This pizza restaurant is on the corner opposite the Icelandair Hotel.

The pizza - and the guys prepping and serving were super hot.

We had a huge 16" chicken and pineapple pizza on garlic bread. The dough was perfect and the portions were generous.

The restaurant is decorated in a beechwood and black pleather diner style. The restrooms were clean and nicely decorated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Langbest Pizza is located in the old military base bowling alley.
Good pizza and lots of variety they put many things together that we, as American's, might not do...so this was a little different, but it was still good pizza.Quick service and pizza was hot. No complaints....also, within walking distance to the Bed and Breakfast hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Very Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a group of 23 that visited Langbest Pizza on a weekday night. We ordered several pizzas and within 20 minutes all of our pizzas were served piping hot!

They have a variety of pizzas and we were not disappointed with our choices. The taste is not exactly like you might expect in the US as the cheese is a little different; however, we loved the pizza so much that we went back a second time.

The restaurant was not exceptionally clean which was a little disappointing.

All-in-all, this was a good choice for pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice little local place in town with good service and reasonable prices. The fish and chips were good as was the Langbest pizza which my husband described as "bacon and jalapeno served in fine counterpoint." They seem to have pretty good take away business, too, if you are looking to take food back to the hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langbest Pizzeria Steakhouse also viewed

Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
 
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
 

Been to Langbest Pizzeria Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langbest Pizzeria Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.