We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Absolutely Needs Some Improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaffi Duus

Kaffi Duus
Duusgata 10 - 230, Keflavik, Iceland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Keflavik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Service Absolutely Needs Some Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had been to your restaurant yesterday and the restaurant was absolutely great and amazing look towards the sea.The interior st up was great with good color combination,and good varieties of wiskeys,gin,vodaka etc.
The most important thing i want to put foreword is that the food was too good and too delicious.I had not had such an amazing sea food in last couple of years.I would rather give 10/10 for the food quality and its presentation.Pasta and the salad was extremely great.
The important think to do is improve the service standard.Keep young girls and not the old ladies.Old lady has to improve and learn proper service.I had been to your restaurant on 27/09/2012.
Thank you,
Peter

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    123
    40
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went there one lunchtime and the place was not busy. Ordered at the bar and sat at table with harbour view. Food was good and nicely presented. Reasonably priced by Icelandic standards. Clean restrooms. There is a free museum next door.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“average food killer view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

this place is set right by the ocean, and it has great views. the food is alright and the price is a little on the high side comparing to US but i guess is is consider cheap in Europe. anyway, service was pretty good, the food was not as impressive as the view, but, i have to say, their steam mussel was really good, should try it!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just O.k. Hoped for more our last night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not our favorite meal during our trip. The service was great; the staff was super friendly and attentive. Desert was delicious, but main courses weren't the best we had in Iceland. May depend on what you order. My boyfriend felt lesson learned was to ask for sauces on side? Friends of ours also ate here a week before us and thought it was really good, so may depend on what you get. Great view of the water!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood with a overview of the Sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had lunch there, the buffet was amazing. Most tables overlook the beautiful ocean as DUus is situated at the marina!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaffi Duus also viewed

Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
 
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
Keflavik, Southern Peninsula
 

Been to Kaffi Duus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaffi Duus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.