We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly Clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Adalgata 10, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly Saga Guesthouse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Keflavik B&B and Inns
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have never been to such a clean hotel! The location was excellent - near to the airport, harbor, and Blue Lagoon. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Overall, an excellent stay. We will return!

Room Tip: Don't let the shared bathrom scare you - I have never been in such a clean bathroom! This is NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
22
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very welcoming and helpful proprietors.Gave us information about the surrounding area. Went so far as to make a special gluten free breakfast "sandwich" when we mentioned in passing my sons dietary needs whilst using the spotless well equiped kitchen and spacious dinning area. Whole place is clean and new opened January 2012. We were concerned about shared facillities but they are imaculate. Great location on main road into town a few roads back from main high street and harbour. Shame we didn't stay longer. Used as 1 night stop before early flight. Would recommed and use again.

Room Tip: We has room ajoining family room but they do small singles too. Downstairs rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I found this hotel on booking.com when we had an unexpected delay on a business trip. It was a wonderful experience!!! Our flight was arriving near midnight, and while the front desk closes at midnight, we emailed them and they waited for us. We spent two nights here. The entire place is VERY clean and pleasant. They serve a nice, though simple, breakfast in the morning. They are also very helpful with directions and advice on the area. One piece of caution, some of the rooms are directly below the breakfast area, and since the floors are all wood, it gets very noisy at 6am when people start moving chairs around upstairs. This was annoying on the first morning since I was trying to catch up on sleep, but I found it didn't bother me at all on the second morning. Ear plugs would probably help, but only needed if you're trying to sleep in, in those particular rooms. Otherwise, the hotel is very quiet and just extremely pleasant. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in (which is only really likely when coming on a late flight from the US), ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night before we went home but the owners made it a great last taste of Iceland. The married couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly and got up extra early to put breakfast out for us. It's like a big home and you can help yourself to tea and coffee and theres a cozy lounge room. The rooms were lovely and very clean. It was a very good value stay for Iceland prices and our favourite hotel on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

Came across the Saga guest house when I needed a place to overnight before a flight. Great service and an amazingly comfortable bed led me to book another reservation when I stopped in Iceland again on my way home.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Having arrived very early from an overnight flight, I found myself in a desperate search for a quiet, comfortable place to sleep. Pure coincidence led me to find the Saga guest-house. I was actually in search of another guest-house recommended to me at the airport, but I was too tired to wander around Keflavik any further. Thankfully, I spotted this place and made my way inside to find a smiling Bjorn at the front-desk eager to help me. While my stay in Keflavik was only for a couple of days, I found the time spent at Saga to be quite delightful. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the location to the main area of Keflavik made getting around very convenient. Additionally, the Blue Lagoon Spa is just a short bus trip away. If you need a great place to stay while visiting Keflavik, then I highly recommend staying at Saga!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Lovely owner and fine little guest house if you need to be close to the airport due to a late or early flight.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast

Address: Adalgata 10, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly Saga Guesthouse)
Location: Iceland > Southern Peninsula > Keflavik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Keflavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a great place to call home!We are determined to help our guests to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer. Restaurants, pubs, health centers and swimming pools are all in walking distance. Stay with us and we will makes you feel like family. A10 Deluxe will help guide you in planning excursions and making sure you see the best of Iceland and its numerous sightseeing landmarks. Our Deluxe Bed & Breakfast is a non-smoking establishment in the center of Keflavik, an old town surrounded by beautiful wooden and ironclad houses. Located by the road leading straight to the airport only 5 minutes away.Our rooms range from small bedrooms with shared bathrooms to beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and cabinets to accommodate all kinds of requests. WI-FI access and hot tub passes are always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A10 Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.