We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisland Rainforest Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lisland Rainforest Resort to your Saves list
Lisland Rainforest Resort
MacArthur Highway, Urdaneta City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Makati city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

After visiting Manaoag Church, we decided to go to Lisland Rainforest resort to rest. We've been here before but it's the first time I went to their restaurant to order lunch. The resataurant was overlooking the whole pool area. Was surprise to find out that the restaurant is below their hotel. The reception area was so beautiful. Food is pricey but delicious, esp the salmon belly and head in sinigang broth.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Beautiful grounds with lush vegetation, quiet, walking distance to most needed services, excellent pool, good food, reasonable prices. The rooms are adequate but not great. The pool is huge, and we could listen to live entertainment from the restaurant while we swam. If you are near Urdaneta City this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

we've stayed here for more than four times already. always a great place to unwind. it's right in the city so everything you need is just a tricycle ride away.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The Lisland Rainforest Resort is a little gem, a seeming green oasis close to the centre of Urdaneta city. We stayed in a chalet style room amongst the trees. The room was adequate, had a reasonable bathroom, air-conditioning, television and we were not troubled by mosquitoes. The restaurant and bar were in an open wall area where you could look out to the huge lagoon based pool. Food was good and moderately prices and the staff were very helpful and polite.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lisland Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisland Rainforest Resort

Address: MacArthur Highway, Urdaneta City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Urdaneta City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Urdaneta City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lisland Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisland Rainforest Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.