We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kung Fu sticks+sushi

Kung Fu sticks+sushi
Brekkugata 3 | Ráðhústorg, Akureyri, Iceland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 36 Restaurants in Akureyri
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: we are also on facebook
Akureyri, Iceland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A group of 10 of us enjoyed a lovely meal here. The service was very good and the food fantastic. Eating out in Iceland is expensive so the prices here are very good. I had soup, a mix of sushi and sticks (marinated meat on sticks) and the delicious chocolate cake with ice cream and the total price was around 17 pound. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Eyjafjardarsysla, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you're looking for great sushi, then you have found the right place. Fresh and delicious sushi, and you probably won't find a better sushi place in Iceland, And if you don't like sushi then they have a great grill menu and the sticks are fantastic.

Great food, great service, a restaurant everyone has to try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Eyjafjardarsysla, Iceland
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went with friends for dinner, great food and excellent service. I recommend the Sticks, they are to die for. The Sushi is fresh and my friends agree with me when I say that Kung Fu is TOP 3 Sushi restaurants in Iceland today.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sushi in Akureyri Iceland?
Yes! this place is brilliant ,the sushi is fresh and very tasty. And the sticks are also superb!
Service is fast and good.
And the prices are a nice surprise, i recomend a visit if you are in town,
You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very nice dining establishment with great service and great food. We went there twice. Both times we had Sushi. We also had duck and sticks. We give this a high score. Everything was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kung Fu sticks+sushi also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Kung Fu sticks+sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kung Fu sticks+sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.