We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brynja

Brynja
Aoalstraeti 3, Akureyri, Iceland
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Akureyri
Restaurant details
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is, indeed, the best ice cream in Iceland. Make sure to pick the twister ice-cream and mix it with 3 or 4 of your favorite toppings! Brynja was created by the devil, to make us all fat. And I love it! I went twice every day to get a different ice cream mix!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

All the reviews are accurate. This is a small shop that's off the beaten path, but we have taken to stopping by each night to get our ice cream "fix". It's quaint and does ice cream really well and with all of the toppings you could want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Loved by locals for the icecream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love visiting for the unique refreshing icecream. My husband (not from this area) finds the Icecream too watery.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Iceland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very good icecream in a small store. Some say it´s the best in Iceland, I can´t tell, I often get good icecream elsewhere but surely it´s good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in iceland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

What can I say more, the best icecream I have had in Iceland

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brynja also viewed

Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 
Akureyri, Northeast Region
Akureyri, Northeast Region
 

Been to Brynja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brynja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.