We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food & nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Azteca

Cantina Azteca
Eerikinkatu 8, Turku, Finland
(02)2518668
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 219 Restaurants in Turku
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food & nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

nice and overall good. We all got nice big portions and really tasty food. Remember to make a reservation for Friday night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
“Really good mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Really good mexican food, although a bit pricey. Athmosphere is great and be sure to check out the bar uptairs as well, great strawberry margaritas and sangria jugs!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and professional stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Food was good and tasty. Nice decorated and clean place. We waited some time for our food but overall we enjoyed our family dinner. Our main courses which were good: Ensalada de pollo frito and Bocadillo de carne

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Possibly the best in Turku”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very unique dining experience, especially in Finland. It isn't so much Mex or Tex-Mex, but more southern than all that. While the fajitas and the sort are nice, you really want to get into the original dishes that the restaurant offers, because those are pure genius.

On my last visit, and I've had a few, I enjoyed a lambshank with mole-sauce, thyme and coconut rice, assorted veg and a brilliant coffee and vanilla sauce. This sounded a little suspicious when I saw it on the menu, but trust me, it works. The chef here is brilliant in combining all sorts of different flavors into great, harmonious dishes.

The service can be a little on the slow side, but the food is definitely worth the wait, every time. Don't go when in a hurry. Go when you want to take your time and enjoy. Also, expect to be stuffed by the time you leave, the portions are fairly hefty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best mexican in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Fresh ingrediences and friendly service? Best in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Azteca also viewed

Turku, Western Finland
 
Turku, Western Finland
Turku, Western Finland
 

Been to Cantina Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Azteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.