We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fisrt time staying in Radisson Blu Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Turku
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fisrt time staying in Radisson Blu Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It is an excellent place. They welcomed me very warmly. Their Lobby is small but so cute, specially the certains over Bar. and of course the street side restaurant. I took Tomato Pasta & Strawberry Sorbet, those are also good. All stuff are friendly. I was found one bengali girl in housekeeping. she was really very helpful and good behave.Their Buffet breakfast is awesome.

Room Tip: Rooms on river side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    180
    54
    13
    3
See reviews for
58
139
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was surprisingly small given the location which is decent, but the hotel is not as centrally located as some other hotels in Turku. You might want to consider paying the extra 10 euros for a river view room which also bigger. The room felt clean and fresh, though. An added plus was that you could choose between six different pillows and duvets in order to customize and optimize your sleeping experience. The service was good in general as well. The breakfast was okay, but nothing special. We were by no means disappointed after our stay at this hotel, but the most exciting thing for me was the customized pillow thing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

A quite nice hotel by the river, very close to the center of Turku. Expected a little bit more though. The hotel should be brought up to date, e.g. Lobby bar and restaurant seem to date a while back. The service was good, but the services such as parking and room service are way overpriced. The food at the restaurant was pretty good. The rooms incl. bathroom are nice and clean, but you must choose from the range of pillows since the out of the box version was horrible.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jukka,
I´m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found a suitable pillow for you from our Blu Dreams - sleeping menu.

We also have good news from the restaurant:
Grill it! Marina - our new restaurant will open in April.
Grill it! Marina offers excellent grilled dishes from the best ingredients.
Scandinavian warm surroundings leads you on a journey into the world of wine and food,
where with charcoal meat and shellfish get an authentic taste of smoke and grilling.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon here in Turku!

Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at Radisson Blu for one night in January, and was positively surprised with the ambience during mid winter. Radisson had managed to utilize the winter darkness with cozy lightning in the hotel restaurants and lobby, with a nice view to the river supporting the feeling. The rooms were very nice with an excellent bed, huge mirror and a plate of fresh fruite available (instead of the so typically Finnish welcome chocolate). I also stayed once at this same hotel during summer, and it was a nice spot for sitting outside and meet locals.
The biggest minus was that I could hear clearly when the water starting running in the neighbor room (shower or whatever), luckily it didnt last for long.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I was stayed at Radisson Blu for a week and at first I was kinda impressed by the breakfast but after a while it becomes dull. No change in variety but enough for a short stay. The view to the river is nice but it is €10 more per night and only worth if you like a river view better then a street view. Like mentioned in a previeous review I have to agree also that the room was too warm to sleep comfortibly because there was no way to turn down the heat but opening the window. The distance to the city center is an advantage when you don't want to drive.
€17 for parking a day doesn't seem much when you pay €4 an hour in Helsinki and at the Radisson you park in an heated parking garage.
Places to visit I recommend:
-The market at the city center square (weekend only)
-The fish market on the way to the city center squre (Mo-Fr 8am-5pm)
-The shopping center that doesn't look like one from the outside (right across the street from the fish market)
-The "bank house" pup (right before the fish market)

Conclusion:
Wifi internet works well with no code to enter
Bed is alright
Breakfast is ok
Room is a bit too warm
All you need in the bathroom
Minibar (fridge)
Save for your valuables
Location and view are nice
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback,
we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit with us!

It´s always worth while to contact our staff when you have any kind of problems with e.g room temperature, so that we can solve them right away and guarantee your satisfaction.
Next time when visiting us , we can tell you more about our BluDreams - concept and make your sleeping experience even more satisfying.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel,
and hope to see you soon again,

Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The service was good, but the hotel is quite standard.The view to frozen river was nice. The breakfast was simple, just finnish standard. The breakfast room is like a old school canteen, big and not attractive.I thought that the hotel will be much more modern after big renovation, but it looks very much same as several years earlier. When we visited this hotel in the end of January there were still all Christmas flowers on the tables telling that the hotel is not living on this date.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terzo d'Aquileia, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice Hotel. Usually I stay at Sokos Hamb. Bors. I wanted to try something else and I was satisfied. Big room, free wifi, nice view (iced river). Out of the crowed but walling distance from center and train station. Vey good if you rent a car, they have a huge park (not very cheap:17 euro/day). The breakfast is great a good start for a working day. All kind of food including frech orange juse you can squeeze yourself (plus in a 4 stars hotel where competitors serve industrial juice). The gymn is correct, the sauna too little.
I will stay again at Radisson Marina Palace

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Western Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.