We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Turku
Terzo d'Aquileia, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice Hotel. Usually I stay at Sokos Hamb. Bors. I wanted to try something else and I was satisfied. Big room, free wifi, nice view (iced river). Out of the crowed but walling distance from center and train station. Vey good if you rent a car, they have a huge park (not very cheap:17 euro/day). The breakfast is great a good start for a working day. All kind of food including frech orange juse you can squeeze yourself (plus in a 4 stars hotel where competitors serve industrial juice). The gymn is correct, the sauna too little.
I will stay again at Radisson Marina Palace

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    181
    56
    13
    3
See reviews for
59
142
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on business January 2012. River view room is spacious, clean and well appointed.
The views of the frozen river are fantastic.
Meals in the restaurant are faultless.
Staff are all friendly.
The gym, the main reason I chose this hotel, is adequate at best. A few cardio machines , a scattering of light dumb bells and a multi station machine which will do for a light work out for two days stay but not enough for anyone serious about training.
Rooms are very hot making sleep uncomfortable.Breakfast is standard fare. Ok.

Room Tip: Get a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my second time in Radisson Blu Marina Palace in Turku in 2012. I liked again the spacious room with a river view and the reasonable room price for christmas days. The staff members I met were friendly at the reception as well as in the breakfast room. I know that I repeat myself, but this hotel is a bit dull. Yes, in spite of the great location on the river. The lobby is dark, the breakfast boring and the room walls are crying for art. I want to have thrill in my hotel... Ok, we met the Santa on our way out in the Christmas Eve.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We upgraded (10 Euro) to a river view room and really loved it. Sauna was great (included in price), wifi worked well, great location, plentiful breakfast buffet. We walked just steps from the hotel to an Italian restaurant that was perfect. Easy walk from the train station. Even though there were only 6 hours of daylight in December, the hotel location on the river made it a very enjoyable 2 days here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good business hotel. River Aura is located near the city center.
Large clean rooms with a good desk for working.
Excellent buffet breakfast.
The only negative aspect was that when coming from dinner lounge was closed before midnight and the nightcap was not consuming. However, it was a Tuesday night.
Turku The Market Hall next to where you can buy local delicacies at home as souvenirs.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Make sure to take a room overlooking the river; it's well worth it. Spacious environment. Central location. Good breakfast. Staff at the front desk are very helpful. This is one of the best places to stay in Turku.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights last week with my husband - our bedroom was on the fourth floor and was quite comfortable although not outstanding in any way. The WiFi worked intermittently. The lights round the mirror over the bed-headboard made crackling sounds for quite a while after they were switched off. In addition there was a noticeable buzzing from all the lights unless the key card was removed from the slot near the door. The air conditioning unit was also not silent. The bathroom had a grid near the bath and water ran out of this when having a shower and spread over the floor. On the second night, we could not sleep because of the sounds of beating music from a party on the second floor - this did not stop until well after midnight. We complained and were moved to a room on the second floor as far away as possible from the main part of the building. Despite a party that evening which was due to end at 3.30 am (!!) we were not disturbed. The breakfasts were OK but nothing special. The "business office" near the reception turned out to be a very small area behind a screen which contained a computer and printer. The printer did not work but the staff at reception were happy to print out when sent material by Email attachment. All in all, a rather disappointing experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Mary,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review regarding your last visit with us.
It's always worthwhile to contact our staff whenever problems occur, so that we can do our best to guarantee satisfaction during your stay.
I´m sorry about the music from the second floor.
At this time of the year we have many Christmas parties in our Banquet floor.
We thank you for visiting us and hope that we can serve you better in the future.

Best regards and Merry Christmas,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Western Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.