We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beer, nice food, football and good djs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastropub Soho

Gastropub Soho
Otavalankatu 10, Tampere 33200, Finland
03-2122336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 262 Restaurants in Tampere
Cuisines: Hamburgers, British, Gastropub
Restaurant details
Tampere
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice beer, nice food, football and good djs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The best place to watch football in Tampere. Also different djs are worth checking out. One of the few places in Tampere where you can get an honest pint. Excellent food, better than in most pubs in England.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Claygate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good beer and food. I wanted somewhere to watch the England match and this delivered perfectly (I could also keep an eye on the France v Spain game too)

I only had some snacks which were good enough but the burgers looked amazing. If I go back I'll make sure I am hungry enough.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cool place, food and drink”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The place is okay, drinks are average cost and food is average or little less. Good pub for a beer, but not a place for me to hang around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You'd better off to Britain”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

With Ryanair /cheap as chips/ direct flights to London from Tampere you’d better off for a pint to GB. Really, get the real stuff.
And don’t they dare call it ‘Brit attitude’ ‘British atmosphere’ pub! Been to more than one-parked my pram and had my time with friends.
Been to this-middle of the day, middle of the week, 2 ppl inside and some lousy chav told me it’s not allowed to get the pram in.
No Sunday roast then.
Off to GB. Loosers!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best place to watch live sport in Tampere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Classic pub grub and good selection of beers.
Good value for money.
But the real reason to come is to watch sport.
2 big screens and many smaller TVs around the bar with lots of seating.
Popular with expats for weekend and midweek soccer - be aware that the oweners are Man City fans - so maybe leave the United top at home.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastropub Soho also viewed

Tampere, Western Finland
Tampere, Western Finland
 
Tampere, Western Finland
 

Been to Gastropub Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastropub Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.