We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of our trip to Finland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C

C
Rautatienkatu 20, Tampere 33100, Finland
0106179760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 262 Restaurants in Tampere
Price range: $34 - $121
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best of our trip to Finland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We travelled two weeks through South and Mid Finland. In general our lunch and dining experiences weren't great. In Tampere we found C through tripadvisor. Highly recommended. So our expectations were high. Warm welcome with tasty bread and amuse! We enjoyed the cready mushroom soup and starter with the scallops. Our main dishes Whitefish and Wild Boar were great as well. We finished with tea with delicious sweets. Excellent!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lahti
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible waitress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Food was excellent, but service was unbelievable. First she (waitress)pointed our table when our group came in. Then she did not have any suggestions concerning about aperitif or food. She did not say a word during our menu or even asked about would we like to have any dessert. That behavior does not belong to a gourmet restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Tampere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent food and service, good wines. A fine dining restaurant, but not too expensive. They have new visions of traditional ingredients, all prepared and served perfectly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent place for a fine vegetarian meal in Tampere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Straightforward decoration, almost perfect service and divine variety of food, even for vegetarians. Worth every cent invested!

Although the atmosphere left nothing to wish for either, the food was just perfect. Tasteful, innovative, beautifully arranged.

Have to admit that our non-vegetarian friend was "only" satisfied with his main course from horse meat, but the appetizers, dessert and side dishes convinced also him. Also the biological beer was somewhat expensive, but everything else was definitely worth the price. Which actually were not that expensive for Finland.

When we passed by earlier the same evening (a Thursday around 6 pm), the place was full, but to our dinner time at 8 pm it would haven´t been a problem to get a table without reservation. C is also open until late in the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a three course dinner and everything in it was just perfect. The wines that were recommended for the menu were very good, too. The staff was friendly and we didn't have to wait for the food too long, although the place was almost full.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C also viewed

Tampere, Western Finland
Tampere, Western Finland
 
Tampere, Western Finland
Tampere, Western Finland
 

Been to C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.