We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, low price, everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hostel Tampere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hostel Tampere to your Saves list
Dream Hostel Tampere
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Akerlundinkatu 2, Tampere 33100, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great, low price, everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had to have some place to stay for a couple of days and DH was perfect for it. Great location, the price was good, I loved tea and I met ppl from other cultures. Nothing to whine about. Nice place, serving was good and I felt safe. Everyone was so nice and talking, people did food together and so on. All was well organized and I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of mixed rooms with many beds, I was 18-year-old blonde girl and I didn't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
M
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

A very nice location for a good price. There were no rooms for two available, so the staff kindly let us stay in a room for six. We were also provided with a parking lot for the motorbike, which was very important for us. Very nice atmosphere of do-it-yourself although the common area is too small for any kind of relaxing common activity of all the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was one of the best hostel ı have ever stayed in. Miss a lot guys there! Good staff and cozy place. I have stayed there about 5 days and meet with so nice people. I want to come Tampere again and wanna stay once more there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I only stayed here one night, but were very impressed in that short time. We stayed in a 16 bed mixed dorm, which (expectedly) was a bit of a tight squeeze, but thanks to the room design individuals have a decent level of privacy. Linen is provided free of charge, as are the lockers. The beds were comfortable and the room was dark - very important when there's 24 hour sunlight!
The common area and bathrooms are amongst the best I've ever seen in a hostel. Both are clean, spacious and modern.
To top it off, the staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had to find Dream Hostel from city centre and its storefront sign is not that big so I wandered about in the street for a while. But its facility was good and person in the counter was so nice to all customers. Now I got my own flat here, Tampere but if someone visit here to see me I will recommend Dream Hostel :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Dream Hostel is an advanced hostel in Tampere, with nice techlogy and utilities. Staff is friendly and kind. The position is just perfect, close to the station, to the centre and to the lakes.

I can say that there is a lack of space, rooms are just too crowded. But anyway, still possible to have a nice nap, since the bed are strong and not horrible as most of the hostels.

I had some problems with one girl of the staff, since i noticed the shelf on the bed was broken and she just didnt care, letting that shelf broken in that way... disturbing my feet while I was sleeping. She forgot as well to tell me about the deposit key box, and i didnt use for 2 nights, then when i understood i could have it included in the price, i had my key. Other people of the staff were friendly a lot, and all the hostel is well clean and the kitchen is comfortable and wifi strong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I usually avoid hostels, but Scandinavia is expensive! I booked a bed in a 10 person room for my husband and i. Perfect stay. Clean sheets. High walls between beds for safety and privacy. Showers clean. Good kitchen area if you want to cook. This is a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hostel Tampere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hostel Tampere

Address: Akerlundinkatu 2, Tampere 33100, Finland
Location: Finland > Western Finland > Tampere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Hostel Tampere 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new design hostel in the Tampere city. Awarded Hostel of the Year in Finland 2011. Hostelworld "Best Hostel in Finland" 2010 and 2011. We have privates and dorms, good location and an excellent atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dream Hostel Tampere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hostel Tampere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.