We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vanhan Rauman Kellari

Vanhan Rauman Kellari
Anundilankatu, Rauma 26100, Finland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Rauma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rauma, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

A cozy and warm atmosphere with a friendly personal.
Good food with local and Finnish traditional cuisine even wild game meals.
A warm recommendations also to anyone who fancy to blow the froth of a cold one on the roof terrace during a sunny summer day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been twice and can state: thats a good cost/benefit ratio....first time I had the steak with special garlic source and seconda time I had the special pork with french fries (the first on the meat menu). These courses were about 15 euros and the beer about 10...good choice in a perfect encironment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“MUST IN RAUMA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited this restaurant first time mid 80’s then it still was called "Mustan Kissan Kellari" and
It always nice come back.
This old cellar really has it’s own and unique ambience. Staff very professional, smiley, friendly and discreet in the same time. Food - what else could I say - is really delicious , worth of mention salmon and reindeer tartar and prawn casserole with garlic. Price and quality rapport is good, normal Finnish standard.
I hope to come back soon and highly recommend others to visit Vanhan Rauman Kellari

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great atmosphere. Whilst it is a bit expensive, the food was worth it! A local recommended the reindeer, but we might have to go back to try it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great choice with quality above most in Rauma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

On approaching the front door it takes your memory back years with its old authentic style.
The restaurant is downstairs, well presented with character.
The food is served quickly, hot and well presented.
I was invited here not knowing the restaraunt but would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanhan Rauman Kellari also viewed

 
Rauma, Western Finland
Rauma, Western Finland
 

Been to Vanhan Rauman Kellari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanhan Rauman Kellari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.