We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta. Algorfa - Los Montesinos, Km 3, 03169 Algorfa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Algorfa
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I've just come back from a lovely weeks stay at La Finca golf resort. I was there for a friends wedding which was held at the hotel. From start to finish the whole event was amazing. The staff could not be faulted at all. They were very attentive and nothing was a bother for them. They really made everyone feel like they were the most important people there. I look forward to visiting again as I only got a chance to play the amazing golf course the once

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    73
    44
    15
    14
See reviews for
36
114
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had stayed on La Finca Golf before and the development is really smart. A bit off the beaten track, but close to the wonderful beaches at Gudarmar. We booked this for a two night stay before a week in a villa.

The Good:

The welcome was great... very courteous and efficient check in. We booked an Executive Room and were shown up by the very charming guy who checked us in. Room was brilliant - much larger than the standard rooms, overlooking the golf course. A junior suite, with complimentary jamon iberico and a very nice bottle of red wine. Great bathroom, separate shower and huge tub and a separate WC. Decor is smart, very contemporary. Huge number of lighting options, big flat screen (no movies and limited English language channels) excellent aircon, sofa and very nice furnished terrace. Everyone on the staff was charming, from front desk, to spa to housekeeping. Immaculately kept, the property is stunning.

The Not So Good:

Ate in the bar (lovely outdoor terrace overlooking pool) as the restaurant is not open until 8pm and we were hungry. Excellent pizzas, but the Aberdeen Angus burger was way undercooked despite asking for well done. Inedible in fact.

Breakfast room is big but not stocked well. There is masses of choice but it runs out too fast for the number of guests. Long line for the cooking station and not generally not replenished fast enough. Only one self service Cappucino machine and no options for teas.

The spa is nice but attention to detail is lacking. It's a €15 charge to use the pool and sauna and there were no towels. One of the hamman's was out of action.

The hotel really fills up on the weekend with the golf crowd. There are nowhere near enough sunbeds around the pool and for a 5 star resort property this is just not good enough. At least half the guests were laying out on towels on the grass. This is absolutely not OK and really upset the guests leading to squabbles about who's sunbed was who's.

Overall:

Fantastic room, very nice service and a lovely new property, but it just isn't 5 star.

Tip:

Get your towel on a sunbed at 6am and fight your corner... there's no other alternative.

Room Tip: pay extra for a larger executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for golfers but not only. Very comfortable rooms and extremely quiet, overlooking the large pool area, premium toiletries in the bathroom Wonderful SPA with very well equipped gym. i appreciated the aperitif on the terrace overlooking pool and sourounding mountains and golf as well as the big choice at the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately I had no time to try the gourmet restaurant, the menu sounded very inspiring.
Definitely a good value

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I love the isolated location of the Hotel because I wanted total peace and quiet relaxation at the Spa, only interrupted by good food. ....and that turned out to be the problem.....
The rooms are good sized and modern with nice views of the grounds. The beds are comfortable. The front of the Hotel has many broken or missing tiles on the walkway, as cars are driving onto the walkway, which can not take the weight. That is not a problem, however in a 5 Star I expect maintenance to fix them. To the Spa: The Pool is small and belly button deep. Black algae can be seen on the white grouting. The Sauna was kept at 48 degrees Celsius. (after I complained the temperature was increased to 70+ Celsius) The Turkish Bath (steam room) is frequently broken and the VIP steam room is used instead. The temperature of the "VIP" steam room is not hot enough and the piece of lint on the floor and the old plastic cups we found on the benches when entering the room were our companions for the duration. In 2 weeks NO cleaning of the facilities. The same dirt from day one was found on day 14 !!!!!!!!! After 2 days we asked to speak to the Hotel Director. A pleasant English speaking Man, who pretended to be interested wrote everything down and promised change. Long story short, nothing was done and the lint, cups, mildew and other dirt remained with us.... and I attracted a nice athletes foot. Do they give away stars at auctions ? Same with food. No food or room service at night. Impossible in a 5 Star anywhere in the world. Maybe the Spanish should look at the classification and see what makes the difference between say 4 and 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have just returned from our wedding/mini moon we had an amazing time at La Finca. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough! The hotel is lovely and very modern. There are some amazing spots for the ceremony & pictures. The staff are friendly & nothing is too much. Pablo was on the end of every e mail to help organise & answer all queries.
We are booking up to go back in October & of course our first wedding anniversary.
We stayed in a junior suit & this was very on trend & we loved the large tub & the way the space in the room is used. A Walk in wardrobe (every girls dream!!!)
The Spa is lush too. We could have spent all our time in there as its very relaxing & tranquil. The only issue i have it not network service. The Wifi is free,but its unfortunate it does not work. Cant fault the hotel or staff & we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

In May 2013 we held a Sales Conference at La Finca, when for three days we took over 90% of the rooms. The hotel itself is modern yet welcoming, the rooms superb and the food both varied and exciting. The spa and gym are also very impressive and the golf course looked amazing; sadly we did not have enough time to make full use of these.
The staff service provided in all areas was faultless and a credit to the hotel (I must in particular point out the assistance received from Angela and the Office team who helped make the organization of this event very pain free).
The feedback from those who attended the conference was that the hotel experience was fantastic. So a big Thank You to John and the La Finca Team in helping to make this important event such a great success.

Room Tip: I looked at several rooms and they were all of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We as a party fo eight stayed for thre nights 17-20th of June and the hotel,staff food and courses really really good.la finca spa and hotel fantastic,food and staff excellent,one of our party ended up in hospital for two nights after collapsing and staff could not have done more.a quick mention to marsella behind the bar superb worker and person keep up the fantastic work.even though hotel seems in the middle of no where it's only a two minute drive to nearest town where loads of bars and places to eat,especially la vestry excellent food.la finca golf course very modern with a few really tricky water hazards,greens were excellent.played villamartin course next thought that,that was a ok course but pretty basic,greens had just been spiked so were really bad to play on.las ramblas the third course was best out of them all really really hard course you have to really think where you are going to place tee shot,as a massive gully runs the whole length of the course and is a hazzard on almost every hole,there was also workers on every green or fairway keeping it all in tip top condition.las ramblas very difficult to find even with a sat nav,as you have to drive through quite a lot of housing schemes and it was not well sign posted,our sat nav told us to go down a single track dirt track and we thought this is not the right way but it was so just beware.all in a Fantastic place and will be back again some time in the very near future.would highly recommend this to any body who loves their golf.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Crta. Algorfa - Los Montesinos, Km 3, 03169 Algorfa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Algorfa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Algorfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Blanca Golf Resort with 3 great courses only 30 minutes from Alicante airport. This Alicante Hotel is located in Costa Blanca in the middle of La FInca Golf Course with highly rated Spa treatments, 5 star facilities and 3 excellent golf courses in close proximity. Perfect for golf weekends and longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Finca Golf And Spa Resort
Hotel La Finca Golf Algorfa
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort Algorfa, Spain - Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.