We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante L'Antico Palazzo

Ristorante L'Antico Palazzo
Corso De Gasperi 24, 70055 Minervino Murge, Italy
+39 (0)883 692622
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unexpected and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Entered this first floor restaurant not knowing what to expect- were taken in hand by the gracious host,ate the antipasti and pastas of the day,all house made.Everything was delicious,and enjoyed the atmosphere of a typical family restaurant.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I don't often feel moved to write online reviews, but this incredible find truly moved me to. We stumbled across the town of Minervino Murge in the middle of what must have been siesta time. On our way back to Naples airport after a fantastic holiday with ten friends, we were starving and desperate for one last Italian feast. We wandered the sleepy streets and almost gave up hope of finding somewhere open, then fortunately spotted a little sign for l'Antico Palazzo. What a hidden gem. The lovely owner welcomed us in with open arms and sat us down in his chintzy dining room. There was no menu for food or drinks, but the most delicious array of anti-pasti started streaming in, followed by a hearty, traditional pasta dish and numerous bottles of red wine, capped off with a selection of mini desserts. A perfect ending to our holiday. I would highly recommend you go seek this place out and enjoy the same experience we did at the lovely l'Antico Palazzo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buono buono buono”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This was amazing. The owner is so nice. The food is so good. And it feels like you're eating in your own home. Best in Minervino. Just let him serve you and you'll be happy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and warm & friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I arrived late as they were closing but this wasn't a problem & I was still served. The food was excellent but above all the attention of Nicola & his wife was fantastic , warm & friendly - I can't thank them both enough . Wonderful & thank you both ! warm regards , David (L'inglese cercando le tracce dello Zio !).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A lovely local lady helped us find this restaurant on our long drive through Puglia.
The owner / host was charming and friendly and his son was also very helpful.
The food was typical of Puglia and delicious - especially the French / Italian beans!
Grazie!
Ciao, Ruth and Jon (UK)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Antico Palazzo also viewed

Minervino Murge, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
Minervino Murge, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 
Minervino Murge, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
Minervino Murge, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 

Been to Ristorante L'Antico Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante L'Antico Palazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.