We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everest

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Everest
Luotsikatu 12, Helsinki 00160, Finland (Vironniemi)
+358-9-622-1996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 1,012 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
perth
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Simple and brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After TA reviews I selected this restaurant together with my husband. We had a late lunch at the restaurant and even though it didn't look like much from the outside, the food was absolutely delicious. I do favour Indian inspired dishes and was impressed with the flavours in their butter chicken! Reasonably priced and efficient service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favorite Nepalese restaurant in Finland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I love this place. The food is amazing and comes out very quickly.. The service is great by Finnish standards. You will not be disappointed with Everest.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good Neibhorhood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We're staying at a nearby hotel and were happy to find this restaurant in the neighborhood. The food was very good. My husband and I shared chicken kabab and alu gobi. The portions are generous and served with rice and naan bread. Beer and wine are available. Prices are very reasonable! If you like Indian food, there is a good chance you'll like this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My 8yrs. old boy just love it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great family food, 30 seat Nepalese restaurant with a very friendly staff and good quality foods

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Mm...best nepalese restaurant where i have ever been!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.