We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, informal and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pompei

Pompei
Snellmaninkatu 16, Helsinki, Finland (Vironniemi)
(09) 135 4827
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 929 restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $10 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, informal and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We took our large family to eat here on a Saturday evening. Pizzas for everyone: smaller sizes for smaller children. Excellent pizza (by Finnish standards). Great welcome and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    29
    14
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hessen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in a small place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice and small Pizza and Pasta place. The Pizza we tried was really excellent. The place doesn't look great from the outside, but the great service and food served will definitely surprise you! It's also a good place for dinner at a reasonable price. Just try it out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good italian pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's actually the best in town
The cooker is from Napoli, like me, so he cooked a perfect pizza
I will come again for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good for US Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My two early teen boys needed a pasta fix, and Pompei delivered! Tiny place, cozy, we were all happy with our dinners. Our waiter was Italian and very friendly. Perfect for families

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can't recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Price/quality isn't good at all. My friend and I ordered the pasta, I didn't find it very appetizing looking but my friend thought the food looked anemic. The taste was below average. I could have made this at home. For this price I could go to another restaurant and get better food. The service was not very friendly and a mistake with the check was made, so be careful. The restaurant itself is very small and the decor outdated. As the restaurant is a take away as well, you get a bit of a fast food restaurant feeling. Especially because the restaurant is so small the take away service is a bit annoying. Will not be going there again...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompei also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.