We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Kitchen

Soul Kitchen
Fleminginkatu 26-28, Helsinki 00510, Finland
9 773 2233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #497 of 1,010 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $18 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Food and service was excellent and the atmosphere is nice. I will return again and again to this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“OK burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had an OK burger here on Saturday night.
Coat check fee added to the bill. I didn't have a problem with that but some in my company did.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Kallio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you are looking for a dinner place with good food and half decent prices Soul Kitchen is the place to visit. Service was ok - we had to wait quite a while to get the bill but the waitresses were friendly and attentive. I loved the Hot Gumbo Soup I had. The fries that came with my steak were a bit too salty but looking at the whole picture all our food was very good. Our friend praised the BBQ ribs and said that he will definitely come back to have more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant to enjoy dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you need a place to enjoy your dinner with friends and don't want to pay much, choose Soul Kitchen. Food comes quickly, service is comfortable and kind and the restaurant is cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Try soul platter, it's worth it! Excellent food and very nice service. I really enjoy. I can recommend!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.