We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Kitchen

Soul Kitchen
Fleminginkatu 26-28, Helsinki 00510, Finland
9 773 2233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #302 of 958 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $19 - $26
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Try soul platter, it's worth it! Excellent food and very nice service. I really enjoy. I can recommend!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cosy place, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to Soul Kitchen on a busy night during the weekend. The place was totally packed and we couldn't get seats at first. We chose to wait and got a beer at the bar while checking the menu. It was worth waiting. Food was really good and reasonably priced. The staff was quite busy but always very nice. I would go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Kallio, I go here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Delicious food, good prices, nice staff, great location, nice atmosphere. I go here all the time. Veggie burger is my favorite - it's one of the best veggie burgers I've eaten anywhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy place, ok food, pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a good late night burger with friends when we were out partying in Kallio area. Its a good pöace to enjoy your meal, service is generally good but some days it can be slow. Prices are high when compared to other restaurants with similar menu. Yet they do maintain good quality and the menu does have some special dishes worth tasting. I dont like the space, but the interior looks good. I think you wont be dissappointed when eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Good Casual Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent Burgers and good service. Love their Menus. The location is not the best but worth of time

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.