We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant in Kallio, I go here all the time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Kitchen

Soul Kitchen
Fleminginkatu 26-28, Helsinki 00510, Finland
9 773 2233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #585 of 1,030 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $17 - $22
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Kallio, I go here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, good prices, nice staff, great location, nice atmosphere. I go here all the time. Veggie burger is my favorite - it's one of the best veggie burgers I've eaten anywhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy place, ok food, pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a good late night burger with friends when we were out partying in Kallio area. Its a good pöace to enjoy your meal, service is generally good but some days it can be slow. Prices are high when compared to other restaurants with similar menu. Yet they do maintain good quality and the menu does have some special dishes worth tasting. I dont like the space, but the interior looks good. I think you wont be dissappointed when eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Good Casual Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent Burgers and good service. Love their Menus. The location is not the best but worth of time

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant in situated in the Kallio district, once a working-class rowdy neighbourhood but nowadays popular with students and hipsters. The easiest way to get here is to take the tram 9 from the city center or walk from the Sörnäinen metro station.
Soul Kitchen offers a great dining experience: the atmosphere is warm and casual, with friendly staff and low lights. Popular for late-night dining, the restaurant is open until midnight. Soul Kitchen serves a variety of steaks, burgers, chicken, sandwiches and desserts, along with some traditional Finnish dishes. The menu changes very seldom, which won't be a problem if you're just visiting Helsinki (but if, like me, you live in Kallio, at some point you'll be hoping they'd introduce some new dishes every now and then!). Reserving a table is a good idea on Friday and Saturday nights. There's outdoor seating in summertime as well. Soul Kitchen also serves a daily changing lunch from 11AM to 3PM; check the lunch lists from their web site. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammisaari, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not a FANCY PLACE, but cosy with excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

SOUL FOOD--price/standard at right place. Better reserve the table during the week ends. Cosy summer place outside

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen also viewed

Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 
Helsinki, Southern Finland
Helsinki, Southern Finland
 

Been to Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.