We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi to your Saves list
Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo) (Vironniemi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Hotel Glo was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Location was perfect in the middle of Helsinki, great shopping, bars and restaurants around.

The room was very stylish, modern and clean, the bathroom was huge with a nice rain shower. The bed was very good and they had a pillow menu to choose from.

If you only can afford it, this is the best choice for a nice hotel in Helsinki.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    391
    90
    27
    8
See reviews for
140
456
132
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Glo on the night of Dec 31st.
We arrived at the hotel very early (9:30 am) but were given our room on the 5th floor.
It was a deluxe room as booked with very comfortable beds, a sofa and table in the room, mini-bar, TV, lots of closet space, a toilet being separate from the bathroom, very quiet, free internet access and a truly great value for money.
The hotel is in perfect location - shops retaurants etc.
Also very close (3 min walk) to the Senate square were the New Years fireworks and atractions took place.
Staff very friendly. The hotel has a day spa on the 8th floor but we didn't have time to try it.
Breakfast is good with a large variety.
If we ever find ourselves in Helsinki again, we will definitely stay in the GLO again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I had 3 nights here in December, just after Helsinki had 70cms of snow. I was working in Espoo so this hotel was recommended as being local to the office.
Glo is a smart modern hotel with an appropriate range of services for a good 4 star hotel. The rooms are great – very warm (important when its minus 23 outside.) and have a cozy feel to them. Good view of the area, and free wireless in room.
Didn’t try the bar – not terribly inviting, but had breakfast twice in the restaurant – satisfactory, which is probably due to the fact the hotel was closing for the Christmas break on the last day I was there.

The hotel is right beside a large shopping centre – which was great for my partner to wander through, and had a good selection of restaurants also. About a €30 taxi to the city of Helsinki, or €4 each way on the very close by train. Good spot!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010 via mobile

Very impressive hotel. Hard to fault. I stayed on the 7th floor underneath the hotel gym on the 8th floor and I was disturbed by the running machines/ people doing weights. Other than that I really enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We could not have found better more courteous staff. They went out of their way on every occasion to assist.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

The Staff are wonderful. They do their best to help even in personal matters. One of them kept tracing a battery that I ordered from another city, even when I was not at the hotel. another went searching for a luggage carrette, and they are so nice smiling people. The only problem was the rate. Euro 165 for one night at airport small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Everything we experienced at the GLO in downtown Helsinki was excellent. Our room was large, especially by European standards, with a separate bathroom and toilet. Being tall (6'4") the adjustable fixture in the shower was fabulous and the water pressure and temperature were both well above average. My wife loved the fact that the room had hardwood floors.

The location also could not be beat. The TRAM stopped directly outside the hotel which took us wherever we needed to go, we were on the main Esplanade for shopping, and there were a myriad of options for food and drink within the few blocks surrounding the GLO.

Breakfast was very good, with options that met both European and Western pallets.

The staff was excellent in providing advise on where to eat, how to travel around the city and getting any amenities that were needed in a quick and efficient manner. And the price was excellent for the location and all the extras we received while staying there.

If we ever need to travel to Helsinki again, we will most definitely stay in the GLO again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi

Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.