We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

I have stayed at the Klaus K a few times now and am always impressed by the positiveness and professional attitude of the staff. Considering the number of people who must come through the door, they always still seem to greet you like a returning friend rather than just another punter and any request is never too much trouble for them. Some of the rooms are on the small side and there are instances where design seems to have hijacked practicality (no plugs in the wash basins?) but, like others have reported, the location is ideal for exploring central Helsinki and the breakfasts are excellent. Free wi-fi in the rooms - though, be warned, there may not be a surface to put your laptop on! It's customer service which counts the most though and when it comes to making customers feel valued and just a bit special, the Klaus K is top of the tree.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    230
    61
    22
    4
See reviews for
33
193
64
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

I have stayed at the Klaus K hotel at least 10 times in the last 6 months. As an invetrate business traveler the Klaus K and its team is # 1 in terms of the quality of the accommodation and attentiveness of the staff. The accommodation, bar and restaurants are distinctive, the rooms modest in size but excellently-designed, and the entire experience is combines the best of boutique and traditional hotel worlds. Lastly, the business support, including two excellent meeting rooms, is all that anyone could ask. Marc and his staff are an excellent, ever-present teams, and have my congratulations on a creating a special experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Really a wonderful place! It gave me the peace and relaxation I needed. Unfortunately I did not order anything from the roomservice in the evening. But the breakfast which I had in my room was great. It took me one hour to even eat half of it. And everything was delicious. I want to come back and stay forever!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
510 helpful votes 510 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Elegant and trendy, with an excellent italian restaurant and a fine breackfast room.
Nice and silent rooms. Perfect for every Helsinky trip.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

Klaus K is a relaxed design hotel that takes very seriously it's business. You can't find anything better in Helsinki. Klaus K erves also Helsinki's best breakfast. Klaus K and its night club Ahjo are popular among the Helsinki art world people.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantsala, Finland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

The Klaus K is a good designer hotel. Our room was small with a tiny table, but we liked it. Make sure you book a room big enough for yourself.

The ambience and location is great, the Ahjo night club one of the best in Finland. For us the cooles thing was the breakfast. The breakfast was very very fresh and most of the condiments had the name of the farm attached to them. Very, very good.

Having said that, we did like the Glo a bit better. Better location, rooms and a breakfast room that was more airy, although not quite as good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We booked into the Klaus K while visiting Helsinki for a long weekend. When we told a friend who lives there where we were staying, she was impressed, so we knew it must be a good choice. This hotel goes all out for style. It's uber cool and at the cutting edge of design, which is indeed very impressive. All the rooms have themes, we had Passion (but it just looked like a regular hotel room in decor and style, not quite sure what was supposedly passionate!). The room was lovely to admire but we found style came before substance and whoever designed it obviously never actually stayed in it. Bed pillows were small and square, looked good on the bed but not so practical when it was pyjama time - it was like putting your head on a piece of ravioli. The wardrobe looked cool but was a right faff to use and we are now qualified contortionists from getting things in and out of the safe. Not much suitcase space, Had one of those over the bed tables like you get in hospital instead of a regular bedside table, although we couldn't have it over the bed while sleeping and if you moved it beside the bed you couldn't open the bedroom door. Now that all sounds like a right old moan, but the bed was comfy, room immaculately clean, good shower, free wifi, breakfast buffet is fantastic, good fresh choices, staff very helpful and welcoming. And it's A1 for location - that's reason enough to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 139 rooms including 2 suites, 3 art rooms and a Movie Room are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.