We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nordic Design in the heart of Helsinki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nordic Design in the heart of Helsinki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location for people wanting to explore Helsinki. Stone throw away from all the main sites and museums. Breakfast is good and service is really good. There is nothing bad to be said about the hotel. I went for business and they were flexible for late check out due to business calls. I can see this hotel being nice for a romantic break. Not the best for kids. Amazing beds!

Room Tip: not facing the main street
See more room tips
Green Features: no little toiletries, instead big bottles that can be filled. Pretty good!
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    278
    77
    28
    4
See reviews for
39
242
71
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveling with a girlfriend this hotel has great design, fabulous breakfast and lots of potential but is let down by a few things.

1. no door person, or at least a bell where you can ring for help. i had about 50kg of professional camera equipment with me, fortunately I was traveling with a friend otherwise I would have had to leave the gear unattended 4 10-15minutes whilst i queued at reception.

2. no kettle in the room.

3. breakfast is cleared by 10am, and refilling finishes by 930am or so

4. housekeeping. Lots of reviews state this. example being a spare bed, duvet and pillows was stacked in the corridor for at least 24 hours. is there no storage.

5. small room which with one bed would have been ok but with twin beds was just too small. In order to fit them in - they must have found the smallest single beds ever. It was impossible to turnaround without falling out.

the good things

1. barley porridge at breakfast

2. toiletries

3. location

4. general decor

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This looks more like a business hotel
Crazy busy all the time but
Got better by Friday afternoon
Breakfast is great
Location too
Front desk super helpful
This is the first time that we needed medical attention while abroad
The front desk person got us an urgent care appointment right away at an excellent and efficient medical facility and provider !
Priceless !

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay there for two types of room. One is sky studio room and another one is Envy room. If you can afford it, I will recommend you to pay a little more and stay in sky studio room. There are mini bar, kettle, capsule coffee machine in the room. Since i mention it's our honeymoon, the hotel prepare a box of chocolate, greeting card and bottle water as gift. It's lovely. Sky studio is spacious. The bed rood and living room is separated. However, the bathroom is small, shower only. The breakfast is great. Lots of food and the decoration in hotel and room is stylish, modern and boutique. Also closed to main stain.

Room Tip: Stay sky studio if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice comfortable hotel in the downtown area. The rooms are well furnished and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is also a nice variety of hot and cold items. Street facing rooms provide a bit of a view but the lower floor rooms are a bit louder from the sound of the traffic on the cobblestone street.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tero T, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you MikeM_FL for your review!
I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your Klaus K experience.
Welcome back soon!
Tero Thynell
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is quite nice, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are very modern and clean.
As a group of friends we decided to go to the nightclub in the basement of the hotel as it was supposed to be one of the hottest place to go out in Helsinki. One in the group was attacked at the bar for no reason and the bouncers did not seem to care at all. Fortunately there were 7 of us, so we could get him out in one piece before the situation got out of hand. Overall the hotel is nice, but stay out of the nightclub!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tero T, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Fodgett,
I am so sorry to learn about this incident that happened in the night club. Unfortunately this has not been reported in any way and I will start investigating what has happened here.
Sincerely,
Tero Thynell
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
656 reviews 656 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a professionally run hotel with excellent staff providing friendly and great service. Our stay was in one of the new sky lofts which are excellent, being spacious and light filled. King bed, 2 steps up on mezzanine floor area, is large and extremely comfortable. Separate small lounge on entry level with TV makes it feel more like an apartment. Ensuite bathroom is a great size with large shower area. Everything was cleaned to a high standard. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and works extremely well. We had a street facing room on 7th floor and while occasional sounds from street below through the night, my wife, who is an extremely light sleeper was never disturbed over our 5 night stay. No sounds from any nearby rooms. Range of teas available in room plus coffee machine. Also in room safe takes laptop easily and has power plug for charging while away, great idea. Daily buffet breakfasts included in tariff have plenty of variety. Superb central city location. We found we could walk to almost all attractions but if you are not a walker, trams at doorstep and other routes within 100m. Taxis at door. 15 minute walk to main railway station. Gym/health club is above average for city hotels with 2 treadmills, 2 cross trainers and a bike for aerobic workout plus good selection of weight machines, free weights and mats. Hotel restaurant Toscanini is acceptable and reasonably priced. Separate bar area very good. A few negatives in room design. Firstly the wardrobe is accessed from the side beside a desk. So need long arms and skills of a contortionist to access cloths at rear. absolute madness. Also insufficient hooks around room and in ensuite for winter coats or bathrobes. Would probably be my first choice if returning to Helsinki.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.