We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Our second visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Klaus K is a nice modern hotel - one of the best in Helsinki.
This time we lived in the Sky loft, that very well decorated, quiet big and clean.
The breakfasts were rich and tasty. Stuff are helpful and polite.
But pillows are too small, that make it uncomfortable for sleeping.
Windows do not have a handle, so you can not open them, and even if you ask the handle on the reception and open the windows, you will listen noise of air-conditions for all nights.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    269
    73
    25
    4
See reviews for
37
228
70
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a Saturday kids-free brunch wit friends. Genealynspeaking the food was very good throrough the whole meal. A bit of dissapointment was that thepersonnel wasn't able to propose a win that fits to theseleced main course.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Klaus K several times and everytime the experience is as pleasant as before. The staff is very friendly but also very professional. It is nice to be greeted each time warmly. The breakfast is outstanding; I just love the organic touch and the mixture of sweet and salted. I am ususally not very fond of bread but at Klaus K each quality is really good.
Since I like to workout, I appreciate the inhouse gym. It is small but well-equipped. Would be nice though to have towels at the gym.
The bathroom products are also of good quality and smell lovely :-).
In other words, a very nice stay

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very stylish design hotel at the very center of Helsinki. Nice and professional service at the reception and in the bar. My room was quite small but also very stylish and designed in all aspects.
Many sights and good restaurants within walking distance!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and lots of interesting design features. I particularly liked the duo shower in our sky balcony room. Good area with great restaurants just around the corner. Would recommend to book in advance if you want to visit the spa.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tero T, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear miw2,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Klaus K Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a perfect central location. We didn't need to use the tram at all as everything was within 5 minutes from the hotel.
Reception staff were great and very attentive. Room standards were fantastic.
Some people are complaining about size of the rooms - we decided on the cheapest (smallest) room, and space/size was adequate for us. It included a wardrobe, standard double bed (which was VERY comfortable by the way!), a chair, desk, tv, en suite. What do you need more space for?! My only criticism is I would have loved a kettle in the room - after asking at reception they brought us tea via room service and charged us 6euros for the priviledge. Nevermind - it made us go out and explore more coffee shops!
AVOID staying on Saturday night unless you're out partying as the bar turns into a night club and therefore we had a heavy bass banging into our room until the early hours. Every other night we stayed was as quiet as a mouse though.
Back to positives, the shower was to die for and the shower gel, shampoo etc was incredible. Wish I bought some before I came back now!! The breakfasts were great and both the Italian and Scandinavian breakfasts had a great selection.
The design aspect was also great with a very stylish bar, elevator(!), and general decor.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located perfectly, you are literally around the corner from "everything". Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable with nice bathrooms. Breakfast was very fresh and high quality, Better quality coffe available on request but at extra charge (worth every Euro). Small but adiquate Gym available 24 hours

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.