We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Dana Point, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This is our kind of hotel. Emphasis on design, comfort and convenience. We loved everything about the hotel and the experience. Friendly and helpful team, nice touches with nuts and juice at reception, rooms not huge but big enough, great wifi and nice bath products (Malin and Goetz).

A previous person mentioned the low sink spout, it is a small detail, but we noticed too. However, the wood paneling on the ceiling was a design touch that made up for it. They have AC but it wasn't great. Rooms are pretty and well thought out. If you like Kimpton hotels you will like Klaus.

Italian place downstairs was great. Hotel is centrally located but just far enough off the main drag to be quiet.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you Jamie W for your review.
Hopefully we can welcome you back when you are traveling next time to Helsinki!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    231
    63
    23
    4
See reviews for
34
194
64
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have been staying in Klaus K few times and I am always happy to go back there. The foyer is an open space with great design, you can have drinks there and the breakfast is served there too. At my last stay Klaus K had started offering 'italian breakfast' in the italian restaurant downstairs, but I like the classic finnish breakfast best. Rooms have design furniture, they are clean and look overall nice. They are a little bit outdated though, so a small update would not hurt. Staff is very helpful and overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear bluebellsloco,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your review. I am especially happy about the fact that you keep returning to us. Let us know if there's anything to make your stay even more comfortable.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at Klaus K. for two nights on a little getaway trip. We chose the hotel because of its classy, cool, stylish design and the overall modern scandinavian looks (me like!). Upon arrival I have to say they did not let us down. The hotel looks very nice and well - well, DESIGNED. Staff pointed out the room we booked will be crammed with the crib we needed for our kid and offered an upgrade for a very moderate price which we accepted. The room was clean, very nice to look at, spacious and even though designish places tend to overdo it with the good looks but lack functionality, this was not the case here. Everything worked they way it should. Well, the tap in the bathroom could have been mounted a little bit higher but thats complaining about VERY little details.

The breakfast buffet was nice; you could get scandinavian fare in one place or more "italian" style breakfast in the italian restaurant in the basement. We chose to have breakfast in the latter which was great as they also have a proper italian coffee machine and know how to use it. If you like proper coffee and lived on standard finnish coffee for a week you will love this! ;).
We also had dinner in the italian restaurant once. The food was VERY good, even for italian standards but the service - well the gentleman serving our table started out very well and friendly, but as he left for his break the other waiters showed no interest to fill their colleagues place and prefered to stand around and chat. That was a bit of a downer but didn't change our very good overall impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear JTH_BE,
Thank you very much foe letting Trip Advisor community know about your recent experience at Klaus K Hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back at some day!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at Klaus K for four nights and could not have been happier with the service. Right from check in to departure the staff in all areas of the hotel were super helpful. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, stylish rooms and great bars. Only slight minus is a small bathroom but it in no way affected our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Chris B,
your review makes me very happy and proud of our team and product. Thank you for that!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located perfectly at the centre of Helsinki Klaus K provides you a peacefull and beautifull getaway for a night or two. Clean and nicely decorated rooms, good bathrooms and extra points for having so good beauty products in each bathroom. Breakfast was suberb, especially the cheescake, yum! The hotel staff was very welcoming and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lotta Å,
Thank you for your review, it's something that all hotel managers likes to read! This proves that we again succeeded in enriching our guests lives.
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a heavenly time at Klaus K. The hotel is located in a central area, but it has a private feel in a quiet tree lined street. There are great restaurants below and nearby, and many iconic design stores and parks and the harbour only a short distance away. We could walk everywhere and public transport and taxis are nearby. It was lovely to sit and enjoy the generous organic, local, home made Scandinavian breakfast which was a highlight. I like the design focus, and a good selection of art and design guides were provided in the room. I look forward to seeing the newly designed sky rooms another time. Thanks for having us Klaus K.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear lianerossler,
Heavenly, fair dinkum! Please come back at your earliest convenience to experience our new Sky Loft rooms.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Generally great experience...cleaner had forgotten to empty the bathroom bin that was filled with baby diapers but that was the only "problem". Awesome brekky and friendly staff. Very good location, in the city center but fairly quiet. Great restaurants downstairs.

Room Tip: Ask a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Andrea7205 for your review,
I am sorry about the mishap of our Refresh team member. This certainly is not the habit.
Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Venere, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.