We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in center of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“good hotel in center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed for one day with some friends. The hotel was in the center of Helskinki. Good service and breakfast. We got a two person bed at first but they changed it quickly when we asked. Overall a nice starting point to walk around town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    271
    74
    28
    4
See reviews for
37
237
71
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a nice stay but there were a few things that brought the score down. First the grout in the bathroom was not white down by the shower drain. Some people wouldn't mind since everything else was very clean but I have a problem with dirty grout in a four star hotel. The next was the wi-fi not working in the room. This is very important to me when I book a room. I had to use the wi-fi in the living room area and they compensated with a free drink coupon the first night and said they would look into it. The next day it still was not fixed and I had to go back to the living room and while working on the internet I poured myself a cup of coffee where they had free snacks and water. Immediately a man came over and told me I must pay for the coffee but the water and snacks were free. I know I should have asked to speak to a manager but I was taken aback by the demand for a 3 euro cup of coffee and the way he came a crossed like I was stealing this coffee. Other than these 2 issues the rest of the staff were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. It was in a nice part of town and I would probably come back here but If so, I would voice my displeasure upfront.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good hotel. I travel for only 1 day. Perhaps something that disturb me was the curtains are very thin and the light come into the room, i'm not accustommed. Breakfast OK, and the people at the reception are very kind. The bathroom is tiny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely design hotel in the heart of Helsinki. NIcely decorated rooms. One of the best hotel breakfast ever had!! The cheapest rooms are a bit small if you stay longer than one or two days, but already the passion and desire are good in size for longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valkeakoski, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I´ve been staying here many times and I´ll be coming back everytime when visiting Helsinki. The staff is superb. Breakfast too. On the first floor there is a great restaurant. Rooms are spacy. Looking forward to stay in the new Sky Loft rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A true five star experience for all your senses! Great location in the city centre of Helsinki. We stayed in one of the artsy suites, which totally blowed our minds. Great staff always there for you and simply the best breakfast I have ever had, anywhere

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you verarosalia for letting the community know of your great experience at Klaus K Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Like all good Helsinki Hotels, the rates available seem to vary very widely. This is a very nice, non-chain type Hotel & if you can get i for less than say €150 it's well worth considering. Excellent location with lots of restauraunts in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.