We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business and couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“For business and couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at Klaus K for few times while visiting Helsinki. For the price I have been able to book the rooms, it has been a bargain. Spacious rooms, good house wine, nice restaurant, night club under the hotel, easy to park, nice designs and not so traditional breakfast. Everything works.

Going again this week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    236
    63
    24
    4
See reviews for
34
200
65
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in Klaus K for one night in July 2013 and had a really nice big double room with breakfast for two for 130€, which is fairly cheap in Helsinki. Superb location, very nicely designed hotel, rooms, bath rooms. Staff is very friendly, huge breakfast buffet. We were one local from Helsinki and a tourist from Berlin and both of us enjoyed Klaus K big time :)

Room Tip: We had a nice room facing the street on the 4th floor. Very bright and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Tero and his staff gave us such a wonderful experience, from the time we arrived to the time we left. The service from the staff made us feel very welcome and the facilities at the hotel were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room facing the main street, was a lovely view and not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

One night get away. Good clean modern spacy room, good beed and pillows. Excellent value for the money compared to many other "chain" hotels. Good breakfast with organic food. Excellent location everything in city centre is in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location is a perfect base for all of your Helsinki activities. Tram stop in front of the hotel and a 10 minute walk from the train station. Champagne upon arrival. Excellent front desk service. Breakfast was a gorgeous culinary delight. Overcrowded on the weekends but worth the wait. In the lower level, on weekends, is a fabulous nightclub. Small and full of great music and drinks. The Italian restaurant is solid and serves great coffee. The room I booked was much smaller than described and a tight fit for two people. The bathroom and amenities were nicely done. Would recommend to friends and return for another weekend trip.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator and with a street view. The double-pain windows block out the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for one night to get away from basic routines. Good rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. Good value for money. Location is excellent and recommend for any out-of-town visitors. Lot more character than most of the chain hotels in the city.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hi ,

I stayed for 5 days in September 2013, my room was named as mini cooper room;
Beautiful furniture very clean and modern room .

The location is at city center just few hundred meters from railway station.
free wifi internet was included and also breakfast.


For me some negative points which i want to share;

Bed is too small for adult look like kids room :)
Breakfast is not well for Turkish people its because some taste difference i guess because people were happy while eating salmon fish at 07.00am.

in the end nice hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear bjk1903Ankara, Thank you for writing your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects about our hotel. I am sorry though that you found the bed to be too small and our breakfast did not meet your liking. We have several room types and bed sizes which we are to be transparent about on our website and other channels. We will try to improve this since perhaps you were unaware of the bed size before arriving to the hotel. With regard to our breakfast, we strive to provide a healthy and fresh offering while keeping some Nordic touches as well. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.