We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights on business trip in Klaus K hotel, I have booked Mini Room. The hotel is really cosy and modern. The Mini rooms are prefect for a short stay for one person, but thats all. Design is okay, but you don't have much space. Breakfast is served in the lobby. Staff is friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    235
    63
    24
    4
See reviews for
34
200
65
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Klaus K for business, the office booked me a package that included the room and dinner in the restaurant which is fantastic Italian.
The hotel is a very well designed, rooms were very very clean and great care has been taken with the decor and furnishings. Overall would stay there again,
The breakfast buffet is substantial and wifi free. My room was spacious although quite dark.

An enjoyable stay and great first impression of Finland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The rooms have a interesting design but for a standard room is very small. Next door to the hotel is one of the best restaurants in town. In the basement of the hotel's stylish nightclub. And of course, the best breakfast in Helsinki - it's expensive, but worth it! I say this as a resident of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Travelled to Helsinki for my friend's wedding and she booked that Hotel, so I didn't have choice to choose it.

Quite nice, comfortable and well-designed Hotel. A bit messy elevators, sometimes had to go upstair or downstair because of pushing a wrong button and impossibility to change it. Location is perfect! Very close to everything. Rooms are not big but have everything including seating area with a small table. A bathroom with under-floor heating, it was really nice.

Breakfasts with a good choice for everybody. Not too much places and sometimes had to wait a bit.

I found only 2 minuses for myself: lighting in the rooms and no air-conditioning. Actually there are a lot of lamps, but they are small and even if you turn on all the lamps it won't help. We had the room which looked on another building in just a few meters (not on the street) and we had to keep curtains closed. As for air-conditioning: Finland is a north country and there is no high teperatures even during summer. Thus, no need for making it cold. Just heating. I felt uncomfortable, opened windows didn't help cause it was raining from time to time and humidity was high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great weekend in Helsinki. Staying at Klausk was very convinient, very close to the city centre. The hotel has been upgraded to a design hotel, and the rooms are styled in differenst ways. We liked the hotel very much, and would reformend it for weekends for couples. Only small minus is seating capacity at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Attention to detail, friendly reception staff and good location. The in house restaurant looked amazing and we decided to give it a try. Sadly disappointing food and service. I hardly touched my Ravioli (a little too al dente) and very little flavor. The waiter removed the plate without asking whether or not we enjoyed our meal. Such a pity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a design hotel but the space in the room is used incredibly badly. I stayed here for 2 nights for a business trip and found the Mini room is not very functional. Firstly, it actually has a single bed yet the theme is Passion. Yes, it's OK to snigger at this point. The room is branded to the Mini car so has cars on the bedroom door, curtains, books and a bulldog cuddly toy.

On a positive note, early check-in was available. I was offered the chance to upgrade the room for 25 Euros a night.

There is a fridge/minibar but there is no complimentary water which was disappointing. There is no kettle but I read in the room folder that I could have asked at Reception for tea and coffee making facilities. It does show the lack of space if these things are not in the room as standard. I did as Reception for an iron and ironing board which they brought to the room promptly and they advised leaving it outside the room as they doubted I would have much space with it in the room.

The room has high ceilings but, as with many hotel bedrooms, was too dark to be able to read or work. There is an over-the-bed table to save space yet this doesn't fit right over the bed due to some lack of joined up thinking when buying the bed and the table. There's a shelf hanging out of the side of the bed as a bedside table but I found it more of an opportunity to bash your head in the night than a useful place to leave my watch.

My room was near the elevator but I am pleased to say I couldn't hear it from within the room but I could hear the nightclub music from the hotel which went on until the early hours.

The bathroom is a wet room that will flood the bathroom and even the hallway if you don't dam the doorway with a towel. There's a lovely rainfall showerhead but it may be too much for the room to cope with.

There's no real wardrobe as there's a sort of sideways/behind the mirror space but there are real coat hangers.

Yes, the hotel location is great and it all looks fancy but it doesn't work well when used.

Room Tip: I was in room B4 435 - it's a Passion for Mini single room. Probably not a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.