We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and a famous brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best location and a famous brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a standard double room which had classy furnishing and and good beds. No claustrophobia either. The Finnish design details are a big plus, next time I´ll try to book one of the special art rooms by Finnish designers. The location doesn´t get any better in Helsinki. The breakfast is superb with local delicacies. You can go healthy or try the delicious desserts.
Klaus K brunch is famous it´s brunch (currently on summer break), hotel quests get a good discount. We enjoyed a real feast with friends. Only in the evening did I realise that I hadn´t eaten anything else all day. Go for it if you´re around on a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jussi_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Located near the design district and a very convenient location for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The design of the hotel is great, especially the lobby area. The breakfast was fantastic, with a smaller range of items, but all of excellent quality - one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had in a very long time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provides free bikes which is a nice way to explore the sights of Helsinki.

We stayed in an Envy Plus room, partly because we were worried about the size of other rooms (reviews seemed to indicate they were small). The Envy Plus room was huge, and next time I would try a smaller and less expensive room as we didn't need the space. The beds were very comfortable, again one of the best hotel beds I've experienced in some time. The only downside was the design of the shower, where the water flooded the bathroom floor during each shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for just one night on business. Room not mega big (though would not say dramatically small like others have mentioned - maybe it was my room) but perfectly reasonable for one person. Quality decor, linen and design, and the hotel centrally located. A modern boutique hotel would be an apt description for it. Breakfast was fine, wasn't a huge selection but completely adequate if you are wanting a general breakfast and to get on with the day. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location for getting around Helsinki, especially if there on business. The smallest rooms are pretty small which is fine for all but the bathroom which is a real squeeze. For a short stay though, it does the trick.

Room Tip: For more than one person, the smallest room size is not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyb_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended by many. And it has good points: location, cost. But in trying to be stylish and modern it sacrificed comfort. The Movie room has no window; a courtyard view room is too dark to read; the courtyard is just concrete; the bathroom was so small you can shower and use the toilet simultaneously; the closet is the size of a drawer; the nightstand has no drawer and is a flat board that is smaller than a magazine; and the sink is so shallow that your hands touch the basin. Many find the modern designing attractive, but as a traveler I also want practical, easy comfort, not found here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Albert478, I am deeply saddened by reading your review of my hotel. It is obvious we were unable to meet your expectations. Our Movie Room is designed to be a special treat and a unique cinema experience. In our downtown location, our courtyard rooms are meant for those traveling whom want to have a quiet experience where view is not a priority. Regarding the bathroom design, several of our rooms have small bathrooms which is an inheritance of a 100 year old building. I am not making excuses, but I want to share insight for other readers. As the developer, owner and manager of the property from the beginning, it was my intention to try and find smart solutions that exceed the expectations of our anticipated guests. I am very sorry I was unable to meet yours. I truly wish that if you ever consider staying at Klaus K in the future, I hope that you would contact me so that I may handle your reservation personally. Sincerely, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Modern hotel with a boutique feeling to both rooms and reception area. Great location, 5 minutes walk to both Stockman (large department store) and ECHA (European Chemicials Agency), catering to both business and pleasure. The rooms were cosy with dark wooden floors, nice lighting and a sitting area even in the smaller room type (single). A plus is the bathrobe and slippers. A good Italian brasserie is located in the hotel for those who want a four course meal or just a glass of wine and a starter. Nice Scandinavian breakfast with local products and healthy choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very cool and friendly chic design hotel at the best location in Helsinki. I stayed in the smallest room that still was quite enough for a business one night stay. I really liked the easy and friendly approach from the staff and the eco-styled breakfast. The brasserie is fantastic. I recommend the fresh mozarella,aubergine salad and a glass of crispy white wine. Next door is another great restaurant and 5 min. away you'll find Stockman ( upper class department store) and another minute walk away the railway station and air port buses. All very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLenaSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Paasi
#4 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing