We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near the City Center in Helsinki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near the City Center in Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently remodeled very nicely with all the amenities. Rooms are compact, comfortable and well-appointed.
The breakfast was a mix of fresh local foods with many of them organic.
The staff was a pleasure to work with during the stay.
Public transport is right outside the door with many shops and sights within easy walking distance.
If there were room, I would ask for a bigger work desk in the room but that is the only quibble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Jeff A, your review means a great deal to us! I am particularly happy to read that you pointed out our exceptional team. We strive to make every encounter memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    233
    57
    19
    3
See reviews for
26
175
56
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have recently returned from a business trip where we stayed at the Klaus K for one night, and I have to say that, despite working in travel and having seen many, many 5 star (and less) hotels, I was still EXTREMELY impressed by the Klaus K.

I read the reviews and was under the impression that the rooms would be tiny with no room to swing a cat. I had a standard double room and had enough room to swing a few cats in it if I needed to. Very comfortable bed. Beautifully decorated, very modern and you can tell that a lot of time has been spent on attention to detail and a lot of money has been spent on the refurb. The hotel oozes quality throughout.

The toiletries in the bathroom were very high quality, and I like the fact that they were not in individual bottles. This meant that they are more environmentally friendly and you can use as much or as little as you want with a lot less wastage. The bathroom itself had a brilliant waterfall shower and was designed as a wet room, though rooms with bath tubs are also available.

The decor of the hotel was stunning throughout, very modern boutique. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Great healthy breakfast.

A voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar was also available in the room. I took advantage and enjoyed a large glass of beautiful white wine.

I haven't considered Helsinki as a weekend break before, but my stay at the Klaus K has made me want to return to be able to share this fabulous hotel with my husband.

Oh and fantastic location too!!

Room Tip: If you prefer to have a bath tub, request this when making the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear The Bear Catcher, I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be what sounds almost like a perfect match for you! We take a great deal of pride in selecting specific products and design. I hope we can be your host again when you return to Helsinki! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on business but it would be equally good for pleasure. Went for an upgraded room which only cost an additional €15 but was well worth it for the space. The room and the hotel are very well put together and make for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was all that I ate in the hotel but was very good and the staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Helsinki. It is easy to access the established tourist areas and some of the upcoming streets where there are some very individual shops and restaurants. It is a particularly good city to visit if you are interested in design and the Klaus K is an excellent base for that. My only (small) gripe would be the lift which had confusing controls – if too many people inserted their cards to select their floor it seem to become confused and lost all selections. But I reported this and the staff showed genuine concern at my comments so this may well have been fixed by now.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra to upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear robiati, thank you for taking your intro to Helsinki in Klaus K and submit your complimentary review. We take pride in providing our guests with a memorable and enriching experience. Helsinki is a great city! I hope to welcome you back. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome design hotel...located in the very center of Helisnki and with a great lobby, restaurant area and relax areas.
Single rooms are small...but very nice, welcoming and cozy. Great sauna area and fitness center.
Very good breakfast...stilish place...awesome quality and price. An experience to repeat for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear paovi85, I very much so appreciate the compliments on our lobby space and restaurants. We have various sized rooms available for you to consider on you next visit. Please contact me if I can be of assistance. Welcome back to Helsinki and Klaus K! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

recently upgraded. lobby and dining area are neat!
excellent breakfast buffet. rooms are quite large with king sized beds!
exercise room well set up with.latest equipment.
library available with current newspapers.
great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear John m b, I appreciate your comments and I believe they will be helpful for others. As you pointed out, there are different sized rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K someday soon. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My absolute favourite hotel in Helsinki.
I have stayed here two times now and I love the Scandinavian yet Finnish style and atmosphere this hotel brings. Small but cozy rooms nice bathroom with a tub. And the hotel - like most in Finland I suppose - have a private sauna.
The breakfast is a must have. The selection of Finnish bread, meat, cheese and fruit (jam or fresh) is a great way to start the day and something different than what is served in other places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear NubbieDK, thank you for making the time to fill out a review for our hotel. You picked up on many of the things that we take a great deal of pride in. Thank you for your compliments and I hope to welcome you back some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nothing to complain about! Staying at a hotel in my hometown was an interesting experience. Booking last minute gave us a good deal on the price. Executive package was nice for only + 30 €. Sparkling wine at check in was good, breakfast in room wonderful and late check out a welcome add-on. The newly renovated lounge bar/ living room is nice. Staff efficient and polite. A good night's sleep in the very center of Helsinki.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Traveleuse_10, I greatly appreciate your review! My team and I have taken pride in creating a new space for guests to enjoy Klaus K. Thank you for noticing and taking advantage of our packages. I look forward to welcoming you back to Klaus K in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 139 rooms including 2 suites, 3 art rooms and a Movie Room are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.