We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

recently upgraded. lobby and dining area are neat!
excellent breakfast buffet. rooms are quite large with king sized beds!
exercise room well set up with.latest equipment.
library available with current newspapers.
great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear John m b, I appreciate your comments and I believe they will be helpful for others. As you pointed out, there are different sized rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K someday soon. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    248
    65
    25
    4
See reviews for
36
210
66
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
København, Danmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My absolute favourite hotel in Helsinki.
I have stayed here two times now and I love the Scandinavian yet Finnish style and atmosphere this hotel brings. Small but cozy rooms nice bathroom with a tub. And the hotel - like most in Finland I suppose - have a private sauna.
The breakfast is a must have. The selection of Finnish bread, meat, cheese and fruit (jam or fresh) is a great way to start the day and something different than what is served in other places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear NubbieDK, thank you for making the time to fill out a review for our hotel. You picked up on many of the things that we take a great deal of pride in. Thank you for your compliments and I hope to welcome you back some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nothing to complain about! Staying at a hotel in my hometown was an interesting experience. Booking last minute gave us a good deal on the price. Executive package was nice for only + 30 €. Sparkling wine at check in was good, breakfast in room wonderful and late check out a welcome add-on. The newly renovated lounge bar/ living room is nice. Staff efficient and polite. A good night's sleep in the very center of Helsinki.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Traveleuse_10, I greatly appreciate your review! My team and I have taken pride in creating a new space for guests to enjoy Klaus K. Thank you for noticing and taking advantage of our packages. I look forward to welcoming you back to Klaus K in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at klaus k hotel for a weekend, the hotel is really nice and located walking distance from everything. It's really a deign hotel and the lobby is impressive with cool decorations!
We had the room type desire and the room was nice and normal size, bed was really nice and comfortable, bathroom was really nice, only negative thing about the room was that they should take the carpet away because it looks old..
The breakfast is amazing, everything is organic and the have everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear mariaL1984, thank you for you kind comments and constructive criticism. They are very helpful for me when making decision with my team on actions we need to take in order to present the best experience in Helsinki. We recently renewed our lobby space so I am very happy you noticed our efforts! We will inspect the carpets in the rooms and get them on a significant refresh program including cleaning and replacement as needed. In addition, I am happy to see you found our breakfast enjoyable. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

+ nicely furnished rooms, friendly staff, great sauna, central location, fantastic breakfast incl free newspapers and great bar
- super-tiny standard rooms (trust me, too tiny even to unpack your trolley), make sure you pay for upgrade

Room Tip: don't take standard room, super super tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Thomas R, I appreciate your review. We have many sizes of rooms as you seem to have found out. Many people find the small rooms perfect for them. Of course, each person may have a personal preference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself otherwise. I appreciate you recommending our hotel. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an alternative hotel for me when my regular hotel in Helsinki is fully booked. The rooms are very modern, but tiny. There isn't even a wardrobe. It is just a clothe rack. It can be a little claustrophobic. The gym in the hotel is well kitted out. The hotel is well-located, and smacked right in the centre of the city.

The staffs are friendly, and always attentive.

Good hotel for business travellers, or someone who doesn't stay in the room too much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear HotelHopper56, I am sorry to read you felt your room was small. We have more than 7 different sized rooms to choose from. I am happy to read that you were happy with everything else. I hope to see you again at Klaus K. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Reading some reviews here I suspect I was wise not to book the cheapest (smallest) room. Mine wasn't huge but it was a decent size with an excellent (king size) bed.

The hotel was quite full and the breakfast room got quite crowded. Breakfast is excellent though and the barley porridge with rhubarb sauce is something I definitely aim to replicate at home at some stage!

The location is good: central but quiet and really handy for the design district.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dar Ann J, I am happy to read that you enjoyed yourself and especially our breakfast items. I look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.