We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you ever visit Helsinki, stay at Klaus K” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you ever visit Helsinki, stay at Klaus K”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the perfect place good people splendid service! The room was perfect!
And the italian restaurant was one of the better Italian restaurants I've been eating
at in the Nordic countries:-)
The only thing I missed was a cool lounge but I'm sure I can help out with that
in a very near future....
I will come back
!
Henrik Ohlson

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Ther0, I appreciate you making time to write your review. I look forward to welcoming you back. We have exciting things happening here and continue to strive for improvements through our service and environment. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    234
    57
    19
    3
See reviews for
27
175
56
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

In the middle of Helsinki, beautiful little hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast is one of the best that I have ever eaten. Good combination of traditional Finnish food and modern European breakfast. Design is something this hotel wants to be known of, but for me it wasn't big deal..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Suomenjussi, thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind and encouraging compliments. We strive for improvement and perfection all the time. I hope we can be your home in Helsinki in the future when you return to the city. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bochum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed a week in Helsinki in this hotel. It was ideally located for walking to all the city centre sights - market hall, harbour food stalls, design district, ferry to Suomenlinna, Mannerheim Museum, cathedral, parliament - and numerous restaurants and coffee houses. In addition the 3T and 3B tram lines which travel through the city in the form of a figure 8 and pass many of the city's highlights stop right in front of the hotel. In addition the hotel has bicycles for free hire.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and interestingly decorated and the breakfast offered a wide variety of dishes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear davidBochum, I greatly appreciate you writing your review. You certainly pointed out many of the great attributes one enjoys while in Helsinki and Klaus K. I thank you for that. I hope we can welcome you back when you return. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Good location - walking distance to the city centre and local attractions.
We stayed for two days and have to say that room (512) was small but nice from design point of view. The best idea is do not bring with you a big suitcase because it is really not enough space for that.
Staff was hospitable and helpful. Check-in and check-out we're very fast and easy.
Breakfast is typical Scandinavian.
You can get the 20% discount for the parking just ask from the reception.
There are a nice bar and not very crowded night club in the hotel. Very lovely places :-)
Hotel looks overpriced - we have paid almost 200 EUR per night but reasonable price could be 120-140 EUR for the room like we had.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A very good hotel in the centre of Helsinki. Clean, spacious room with wooden floors, special design, cozy, good comfortable beds. Rooms a bit on the chilly side if it's cold outside. But the staff was pleased to help out with an electrical heater. The internet connection via wi-fi is crappy, though - very slow and unreliable. Only a few TV stations, sometimes with digital distortions. Additional films cost. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear carambellas, thank you for writing your review. I appreciate you taking the time. I am conducting a large-scale renovation of the lobby and restaurant and bar area in January 2013; I am installing all new led tv's this month (October) in all rooms, wi-fi will also be pumped up in this process. In addition to these physical things, I am also creating a new website which will be launched at the end of the year. I hope you will be interested in returning on your next trip to Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in May and had a great experience. My room was spacious, comfortable and well laid-out, and was pretty quiet except for some construction on the street outside. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and anything else i needed.

The location is great, within walking distance to several different districts, plenty of good restaurants, shopping, and just off a main boulevard. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed tw nights on a business trip. The hotel staff are not particularly friendly, yet also not rude. The bedrooms are very small and dark. Due to there not being a desk, it was difficult to work in the room. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh foods. Hotel is very central so the location is also vrey good. Overall it was good but I will try another hotel on my next trip to Helsinki

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear TravelBugEnnis, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I wanted to inform you and others that we have taken your comments very seriously. We have conducted a thorough rooms maintenance program this year, installing new led tv's in all rooms, changing to led lighting throughout the building in the beginning of 2013, renovating the entire lobby and bar space as well as breakfast area. I hope you will give us another try when you return to Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 139 rooms including 2 suites, 3 art rooms and a Movie Room are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.