We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

In the middle of Helsinki, beautiful little hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast is one of the best that I have ever eaten. Good combination of traditional Finnish food and modern European breakfast. Design is something this hotel wants to be known of, but for me it wasn't big deal..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Suomenjussi, thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind and encouraging compliments. We strive for improvement and perfection all the time. I hope we can be your home in Helsinki in the future when you return to the city. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    248
    65
    25
    4
See reviews for
36
210
66
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bochum
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed a week in Helsinki in this hotel. It was ideally located for walking to all the city centre sights - market hall, harbour food stalls, design district, ferry to Suomenlinna, Mannerheim Museum, cathedral, parliament - and numerous restaurants and coffee houses. In addition the 3T and 3B tram lines which travel through the city in the form of a figure 8 and pass many of the city's highlights stop right in front of the hotel. In addition the hotel has bicycles for free hire.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and interestingly decorated and the breakfast offered a wide variety of dishes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear davidBochum, I greatly appreciate you writing your review. You certainly pointed out many of the great attributes one enjoys while in Helsinki and Klaus K. I thank you for that. I hope we can welcome you back when you return. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Good location - walking distance to the city centre and local attractions.
We stayed for two days and have to say that room (512) was small but nice from design point of view. The best idea is do not bring with you a big suitcase because it is really not enough space for that.
Staff was hospitable and helpful. Check-in and check-out we're very fast and easy.
Breakfast is typical Scandinavian.
You can get the 20% discount for the parking just ask from the reception.
There are a nice bar and not very crowded night club in the hotel. Very lovely places :-)
Hotel looks overpriced - we have paid almost 200 EUR per night but reasonable price could be 120-140 EUR for the room like we had.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A very good hotel in the centre of Helsinki. Clean, spacious room with wooden floors, special design, cozy, good comfortable beds. Rooms a bit on the chilly side if it's cold outside. But the staff was pleased to help out with an electrical heater. The internet connection via wi-fi is crappy, though - very slow and unreliable. Only a few TV stations, sometimes with digital distortions. Additional films cost. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear carambellas, thank you for writing your review. I appreciate you taking the time. I am conducting a large-scale renovation of the lobby and restaurant and bar area in January 2013; I am installing all new led tv's this month (October) in all rooms, wi-fi will also be pumped up in this process. In addition to these physical things, I am also creating a new website which will be launched at the end of the year. I hope you will be interested in returning on your next trip to Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in May and had a great experience. My room was spacious, comfortable and well laid-out, and was pretty quiet except for some construction on the street outside. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and anything else i needed.

The location is great, within walking distance to several different districts, plenty of good restaurants, shopping, and just off a main boulevard. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed tw nights on a business trip. The hotel staff are not particularly friendly, yet also not rude. The bedrooms are very small and dark. Due to there not being a desk, it was difficult to work in the room. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh foods. Hotel is very central so the location is also vrey good. Overall it was good but I will try another hotel on my next trip to Helsinki

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear TravelBugEnnis, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I wanted to inform you and others that we have taken your comments very seriously. We have conducted a thorough rooms maintenance program this year, installing new led tv's in all rooms, changing to led lighting throughout the building in the beginning of 2013, renovating the entire lobby and bar space as well as breakfast area. I hope you will give us another try when you return to Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Have stayed here many times (not by choice). The rooms are absolutely TINY! You can literally brush you teeth (at the sink) while sitting in your bed kind of room...the service is inconsistent. I have had some good experiences, but also some very bad ones.
Being fair, its location is actually very good. The beds are comfortable, just very small. It is clean. The gym terrible.


Overall, its not one of the better hotels in Helsinki for the price. For what you spend here, you could stay at Hotel Glo or Crown Plaza, which are both much nicer.

Room Tip: Just stay elsewhere, but if you have to stay here DO NOT stay in one of the efficiency rooms or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Scott M, I am so sorry that we don't meet or even exceed your expectations. I have received many compliments on the areas you pointed out. Some of our smallest rooms have proved to be the perfect fit for many of our guests. I wish you all the best on your return trips and hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K and perhaps you could try a different room type. Sincerely, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Family Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.