We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and nice hotel for business and private travelling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well located and nice hotel for business and private travelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well located and nice hotel for business and private traveling affaires. Perfect location to explore the city of Helsinki. There is even the a nice view on the harbor. Good restaurants not far away. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniloMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed this hotel on my first ever visit to Helsinki along with my Mum and we were certainly impressed! The room was on the small side, as to be expected for Europe, but very comfortable and modern. We had a large window over-looking the water, which was just gorgeous to watch the sun rise from each morning! It may not have been right in the city centre, but the walks to and from were one of my Mum and I's favourite parts of the trip as we got to explore more than just the touristy centre, and it is nowhere near as far out as would be inconvenient - we only took the tram once, as it was quick enough to walk. Also, if you are planning a day trip to Estonia, which I highly recommend, the hotel is right by the ferry terminal! The staff is kind, and the breakfast is sufficient and adds great value to the stay. I would love to stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Tanya R,

thank you for your fantastic review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Estonia. I will forward your feedback to our staff to let them know, that their daily effort is appreciated.

Whenever you return to Helsinki, we would love to welcome you again to Radisson Blu Seaside!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location by the waterfront in Helsinki. Close to shopping, sightseeing, trams and the ferry to Tallinn, Estonia. Great value for your money. Cosy restaurant. Good service. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stenkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear user Stenkvist,

thank you for your review. For us, it is rewarding to hear that your stay was pleasant and cosy. It is also nice to hear that you liked our convenient location, resrautant Viola and our service. Whenever your travels bring you back to Helsinki, we would love to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Seaside!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a good value for money. If you are lucky, you will get a room with a nice view to sea. The location is perfect with short walk to the center and nice surrounding area. The staff is helpfull and always tries to give something extra for the experience. The aircondition working also when a hot weather.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jussi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Jussi T,

thank you for your succinct review. Good feedback is a nice reward for the job well done and especially compliments about our staff bring smile to our faces!

So once I would like to thank you and I hope we'll see here again soon!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

the impression you get from the lobby is that this will be a fantastic hotel. Unfortunately my room or the dorm I was in was not up to scratch. Staff were nice at checkin. But the room needs an urgent makeover perhaps the whole ward (it did have a hospital feel in the corridor). Floor was old, bathroom tiles and grout fading and discoloured and the bedding, well, had the look of being second hand. The room was hot, found the fan and opened the windows but got drowned by the noise from the traffic from the nearby ferry terminals coming and going, and it was still sweatingly hot. Maybe I got a bad room or section or ward but if you are charging the rates these guys do, every room should be good.
Location, fine, easy to get to town with the tram or even walking. As I say downstairs (no Air con though so still very warm!) looks nice but....

Room Tip: north side cooler in summer, perhaps avoid the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear user koivo,

thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was a disappointment, especially the room that you stayed in. Your feedback is important to us and I've already forwarded it to our management. We do have a lot of various room types and I hope that someday we'll get another chance to see you as our guest.

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very satisfied with all services, nice large room with fine bathroom, very good breakfast... Hotel is good situated in Helsinki. I recommend it for family but also I think is good for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Radko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear user Radko B,

thank you for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you and you family enjoyed your stay. We were glad having you here with us and I hope we'll see you here again soon!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It has been a calm and relaxing holiday for us partly due to the hotel staff and facilities. The view to the port was a plus. the breakfast was generous and it offered a diversity of international and local cousine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Lucian P,

on behalf of our whole staff I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and your stay overall. I hope that we'll see you here again when you return to Helsinki!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Scandic Paasi
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLO Hotel Art
#15 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#11 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing