We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location by the waterfront in Helsinki. Close to shopping, sightseeing, trams and the ferry to Tallinn, Estonia. Great value for your money. Cosy restaurant. Good service. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear user Stenkvist,

thank you for your review. For us, it is rewarding to hear that your stay was pleasant and cosy. It is also nice to hear that you liked our convenient location, resrautant Viola and our service. Whenever your travels bring you back to Helsinki, we would love to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Seaside!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    458
    223
    54
    26
See reviews for
184
294
100
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a good value for money. If you are lucky, you will get a room with a nice view to sea. The location is perfect with short walk to the center and nice surrounding area. The staff is helpfull and always tries to give something extra for the experience. The aircondition working also when a hot weather.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jussi T,

thank you for your succinct review. Good feedback is a nice reward for the job well done and especially compliments about our staff bring smile to our faces!

So once I would like to thank you and I hope we'll see here again soon!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

the impression you get from the lobby is that this will be a fantastic hotel. Unfortunately my room or the dorm I was in was not up to scratch. Staff were nice at checkin. But the room needs an urgent makeover perhaps the whole ward (it did have a hospital feel in the corridor). Floor was old, bathroom tiles and grout fading and discoloured and the bedding, well, had the look of being second hand. The room was hot, found the fan and opened the windows but got drowned by the noise from the traffic from the nearby ferry terminals coming and going, and it was still sweatingly hot. Maybe I got a bad room or section or ward but if you are charging the rates these guys do, every room should be good.
Location, fine, easy to get to town with the tram or even walking. As I say downstairs (no Air con though so still very warm!) looks nice but....

Room Tip: north side cooler in summer, perhaps avoid the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear user koivo,

thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was a disappointment, especially the room that you stayed in. Your feedback is important to us and I've already forwarded it to our management. We do have a lot of various room types and I hope that someday we'll get another chance to see you as our guest.

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very satisfied with all services, nice large room with fine bathroom, very good breakfast... Hotel is good situated in Helsinki. I recommend it for family but also I think is good for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear user Radko B,

thank you for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you and you family enjoyed your stay. We were glad having you here with us and I hope we'll see you here again soon!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It has been a calm and relaxing holiday for us partly due to the hotel staff and facilities. The view to the port was a plus. the breakfast was generous and it offered a diversity of international and local cousine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Lucian P,

on behalf of our whole staff I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and your stay overall. I hope that we'll see you here again when you return to Helsinki!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our third visit to this excellent hotel. Slightly out-of-centre, but within pleasant tree-lined walk to city centre, or short tram ride if with luggage. Offers good accommodation, good breakfast, good service from staff and good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear John D,

thank you for your kind review & the full ratings! You've stayed with us three times already so it is really good to hear that you've enjoyed! Returning customer is always the best feedback for the job well done.

I hope that we'll see you here again soon!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I picked this hotel from hotels.com based on trip advisor reviews. We booked family room and everything was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Room was medium level and good quality for the price but immediately we notice that there was not Air Condition at all. Outside it was 30'C and inside the room same or even hotter! We did really suffer during the hot nights.
Breakfast in the hotel is medium level, not bad but not super good either, Sauna is nice and you have parking space (29€ per day, really expensive) available on the basement of the hotel.
Basically I would give this hotel 4+ rating if they would have Air Conditioning but they don't have so it was really big disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear user Pohjanmaan_Patu,

thank you for your review. I would like to apologize the fact that we don't have a private air conditioning in our rooms. Especially during last week, when the weather was exceptionally hot in Finland, over 30 degrees, I understand the disappointment. However, we can always provide a fan if needed.

Otherwise it is good to hear you appreciated our service with full ratings.

I hope that someday we'll get another chance to see you as our guest.

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#26 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.