We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed with our two boys aged four and six and enjoyed a family room - queen bed, and an L shape sofa bed pulled out with two beds made up on it. Our boys don't sleep well together in abed but as the sofa was so large they could be separated easily and slept very well. Our room was on the second floor so not much of a view but it was close to reception which we appreciated. Real coffee machine in the foyer for a couple of euro self service style. Gym was great but we found it very hot in the hotel and only a small fan too keep cool made my run hotter than on a summers day in Tropical cairns where we come from! This is a very minor point. Breakfast brilliant. Ate at a restaurant called Merri..... Can't recall the rest of the name shot walk turn left out of the hotel across the road on the harbour. Great service good food. Keep going along the same road on the other side hemmingways bar was cosy for a beer and snack. The hotel have a play are in the foyer for kids, tv, small children's games and table soccer. We ate in the restaurant I had pizza and it was great although toppings are sparse. Reception was very friendly all spoke amazingly good English. They even provided small gifts for the children upon arrival which they appreciated. We were very pleased with the price..the hotel website is the best price. We stayed for two nights and didn't bother with any Helsinki cards etc. we did buy a 24 hour tram ticket if you use it for three rides it's cheaper than separate tickets an had four suitcases just hop on the back of the tram no probs with space. We walked to town it took 15 minutes tops. Very easy, however it was raining and bitterly cold so...Number six is the tram you want for this hotel it is the last stop on that route. We took finair bus to and from the airport it's right outside the terminal, 6.50 euro for adults one way children were free not sure from what age. Stops right outside the train station. No booking required they depart every 20 mins and you can pay onboard card or cash - I had a QANTAS cash card which wouldn't work however. It didn't work for taxis in Rovaniemi either.

Room Tip: Lower floor no views but we were close to reception so less walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    421
    201
    49
    25
See reviews for
167
269
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It's very nice hotel no consierge-bellboy service but very quick and accurate reception staff. Price is relatively cheaper than the other Radisson blu in the center but actually no difference because hotel has a very close position to kamppi main terminal point and tramway number 9 passing by the hotel. Breakfast was very nice self service but all delicious stuff. Room had a one French bed and a sofa bed. Our daughter slept in there. When I asked late check out hotel didn't refused politely replied and stayed till 16:00 free of charge. In sum I can recommend good hotel.

Room Tip: You can ask to reception politely they are upgrading the rooms free of charge if the hotel is availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear user Jack T,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am really happy to hear that we we're able to exceed your expectations during your stay here at Radisson Blu Seaside.

I hope to see you back again in the near future.

Merry christmas and a happy new year 2014!

Best regards,

Maria Ranta-Ruona
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

service was very good, thaks! room was clean and big and room price was ok for us, location was quite good, only 10-15 minutes walk to centre and taxi under 10 euro to hotel,and tram stopped beside hotel.
+Room was very good
-breakfast quite good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear user Juha L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you we're satisfied with your stay at Seaside. Hope to see you soon again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Merry Christmas and a happy new year 2014!

With warm regards,

Maria Ranta-Ruona
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was here for 3 days on business. The rooms and food were very functional and nothing outstanding.

The gym was small but had what you need, a running machine, cross trainer, bike and a few weights.

Reception were very slow. Even when there is no queue and they are only serving you. My advice - if there is a queue come back later it will take a long time to clear.

Function rooms were great and the team were very accommodating when I asked for a bigger room. Checked everything was OK frequently and were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful sea-view from the 8th floor. Nice quiet hotel and very good bed clothes. The room was nice but there was too much furniture. I would like some nicer tables by the bed. Service in the hotel was very good. And the breakfast we enjoyed the most. It was very international quality.

Room Tip: Near by Länsiterminaali and Kaapelitehdas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Leena T,

thank you for your valuable review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the seaview and your stay here with us. It is also always a pleasure to get a good feedback about our service.

I hope that we'll get to see you here again in the future. We do have various roomtypes, so maybe a different roomtype would be more suitable for your needs.

I would also like to wish you a great rest of the year 2013!

Best Regards
Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imatra, Finland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Basic Radisson Blu branded hotel, where I spent two days in a meeting. Service is ok, but then again you feel kept at a hands length. There was even a trainee in the reception, who was not allowed to train anything else than standing around. The hotel floors are more like a maze. Parking is expensive. With your Carlson Club card you get some discounts. Rooms ans sauna ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has a nice location, but not exactly central. And they charge a very high price for what they call a standard room. A standard room here is super small room with a 3/4 bed,
The breakfast is however absolutely great. But the rooms vary a LOT

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room. The standard rooms are extremely small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear user DivingSEA,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The prices vary depending on the availability of the rooms, I apologize that we we're not able to meet your expectations. We do have rooms in all shapes and sizes, so maybe you would like to try our superior room next time to make sure there is enough space for your needs. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Have a great rest of the year 2013!

With kind regards,

Maria Ranta-Ruona
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.