We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best value for your money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice and ambient room, good value for your money.
Hotel has a good bar and restaurant, and the city center is only 500 mts away, lots of public transport options as well in front of the hotel.
Best part is the rooms that look towards the sea, pick those when you check in :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that look towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear user Parvez S,

Thank you for your stay and your nice feedback.
We are glad to hear that you think our hotel is the best value for your money.
We hope it will bring you back in our hotel soon!
Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    421
    201
    49
    25
See reviews for
167
269
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location in regards to Otaniemi and Ruoholahti areas. Short taxi drive away (10 mins) from Otaniemi, Ruoholahti within walking distance. Hotel itself is clean and normal Radisson standard. Good but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear user Iiro L,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback.
Just for a tip, we have from tuesday until friday free shuttle bus from the hotel to Otaniemi-Keilaniemi-Karaportti, so next time you can also use that one to get to Otaniemi, if you like.
Welcome again!
Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Harbor area is a long walk or short train ride from the center of town, but it's fun to see the ferries come in and watch all the locals dragging their 6-case limit of beer that they can get for less in Tallin than in Finland. Breakfasts here are amazing, catering to all types of international travelers. So you have American, European and Japanese style food each day. Eat well and there is no need for lunch.
Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear user JackInBrooklyn,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback.
We hope to see you and your family again in our hotel!
Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The location of the Seaside is across from the Western Ferry Terminal and in the Ruoholahti district of Helsinki. As another reviewer stated, very convenient for the ferry to Tallin; and actually only a 10 minute tram ride from the Helsinki Main Rail station aboard tram no. 6 which drops you off literally in front of the hotel. (NB- Tram 6T goes to the terminal and not in front of the Seaside)
This is a reasonably quiet area of the city, close to a number of restaurants, vintage Market Hall, canal, flea market, and the fabled "Bulevardi" which has a Parisian atmosphere.
Rooms with a view across the harbor are great- and all have a "captain's chair" as well as regular chair, desk, etc. Very quiet at night- and even more so in rooms facing the courtyard. All is spotlessly clean and functional in the best Finnish tradition. The highlight of every morning is the included breakfast. An amazing vareity is offered: scrambled and boiled eggs, sausages and bacon, cheeses, mushrooms, potatoes, porridge with maple syrup, cold fish, smoothies, juices, yoghurts, fruit dishes, cereals, many breads, coffee and teas- and even more not mentioned A breakfast here is a feast and you are good until 8PM!
Very welcoming and helpful staff at the desk, at breakfast and for room cleaning- a friendly atmosphere overall. The hotel restaurant is also quite convenient, with excellent Italian specialities. Finally, a truple Internet station in the looby enables contact with friends and family. This hotel is the perfect place to stay near, but not in the city center of Helsinki.

Room Tip: Rooms with a harbor view offer a fascinating perspective on the life of the harbor and the daily ebb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear user Ex-Buffalonian,

Thank you very much for your pleasant feedback about your stay.
It is good to hear that you have liked our hotel and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You told good tips about the neighborhood and about the hotel.
We hope to see you again in a future!
Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Checked in, staff helpful. Room clean and usaable but not the standard I am use to from a radisson. Reminds me of a new travelodge with slightly better decor. As I am here one night and just neet internet and bed its fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear user Tripple_Disaster,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback.
We are so sorry to hear that our hotel didn´t fulfill your expectations.

In our hotel we have a lot of different styled rooms, maybe you can try some other room next time.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Radisson Blu Seaside is a standard business hotel, with nothing individualistic. Everything works and nothing is missing; you check in in the evening, sleep you night and check out in the morning. Slick process, but afterwards there are no memories of the place - it's so vanilla.

My only one niggle was about the room temperature: in true Finnish style, it was really hot and the room did not have a thermostat of it's own.

The hotel is also a bit further away from the city centre, so if you want to explore local restaurants or go shopping, this is not the best choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear user Travelling_w_kids_9,

Thank you for your stay and your valuable feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable.
We hope that everything was still fine with your stay, the room and specially the service.

We hope that if you come back to Helsinki, we will still see you and you will come back to us.

Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is quite far from the train station (if you're coming from the airport) but very close to the docks (if you're coming by ferry). So we had a long walk (but it is walkable) when we arrrived, but leaving for Tallinn was just across the street!

The hotel is a very nice place too - nice decor, very mordern and nicely done out. The rooms are on the small side but are very comfortable. The bed linen is very cozy - just what you need when its freezing outside!

The breakfast was once again very good - we even got easter eggs as a gift as it was that time of year! which was a nice touch! I left my £140 pair of sunglasses on the desk when I checked in and they found them and kept them safe for me too.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night which was also very pleasant. well worth a try if you arrive late or can't be bothered to brave the cold! definitely worth it and reasonably priced too.

If I came back to Helsinki, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear user Briangreenwood,

Thank you for your stay and your nice feedback.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the bed, breakfast and restaurant.

The tram number 6 is coming from train station in front of the hotel, so next time choose the tram, so you don´t have to walk from there.

If you felt that your room was little bit too small, choose next time Family-, Superior- or Business class room, these rooms are bigger.

We hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards
Janica Stykki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#22 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.