We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK position in Helsinki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Aalborg, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK position in Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at the seaside hotel in November 2012 as being in Helsinki for a meeting, the hotel was within walking distance of the city center, while public transportation was also available outside the door. The room was average, but had what was needed, including wifi. Breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant served a great meal in the evening however price of beer was relatively high

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    421
    202
    47
    25
See reviews for
166
269
96
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I had a nice one night stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. The staff was friendly and the check-in was easy and quick.
The room I got was on the 5th floor. The room was fairly big and in my opinion clean. The only thing I didn't really like was the carpet, which didn't look nor smell that fresh. The breakfast buffet was good and met my expectations.
The location is good, though not really central. There is a tram stop just outside the entrance and it's about a 15min walk to the train station.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean, the Staff is vey helpful and smiley and the walk to the downtown main artery is very pleasant. I hope to go back there very soon ! The room had a superb view onto the iced seaport ! Wonderful !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I got room #101 with a seaview on the front side. As a world renowned hotel property this hotel is not up to standard yet as white ceramic toilet bowl is stained with rust dripped from flush tank so it is not perfectly white and shower compartment has green gel dripping from bathsoap dispenser meaning it was not properly cleaned. Breakfast room is huge but very busy. Reception staff are professional but not eager to please guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here several times last 2-3 years. I can but praise the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Hotel can be categorised as good to very good business/family hotel; rooms vary in size, old cheese factory rooms are bigger and nicer in my opinion. Very small gym which can get busy, but you can work out a sweat there. 10 minute walk from the city centre. Very convenient for the ferry to Estonia. Although not the most idyllic of hotel frontages, the restaurant terrace enjoys the last rays of sun during summer nights; restaurant has reasonable food and again the friendliest of staff. Also recommend close by pueblo bar for some good value fare and a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: rooms in the old building (former cheese factory etc) are roomy, so try to get one of those. Nice en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The receptionist were great. we have checked in at around 11.00 and they let us to check out late at 14.00
The room were just fine. the bed was good except that it was not double, it was 2 single beds that put together to make it double and it goes apart when were sleeping. there was a kettle for hot water, so it helps a lot when i need a tea for my husband. the beverages inside the fridge are just expensive, so i recommend to buy your own water or cola outside. when we checked in, the room looks good but suddenly i found a piece of paper on the floor close to the bed and also some papers at the head board. and at the second day, the housekeeping didn't vacuum our room, there was a lot of stones in our room.
the location is perfect, very close to the tram and just few stops away from the center.

what i liked best is the breakfast, a lots of choices. cereals, breads, fruits, salads, hot dishes and lots of to drinks. i also liked that we can borrow a massager especially that we are so tired during the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for three days prior to Christmas. Great location for the ferry and easy access to all parts of Helsinki via the excellent tram service from almost the front door. However, there are the "old" rooms and the "new" rooms. I had one of the "old", very tired looking and the bathroom in need of serious update. All that aside it was very clean. My family got the "new" rooms and they were like what you would expect from from a Radisson Hotel, modern, clean and bright.
Staff terrific in all departments, reception staff especially so. Have no hesitation in staying here again in a"new" room !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.