We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
London
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“clean, quiet, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

For a night spent on a business trip, Radisson Seaside is a great hotel. It's clean, there is an iron in every room, the room are quiet and there is a toilet with its own shower - apart from the main shower of the room - like arab style toilets. Good sleep quality. The decor is nothing much, but the room is warm enough and comfortable. Breakfast is great, with berry smoothie, hot food, cold meats and cheeses, salads, fruits, fresh cakes, good breads, yoghurts and cereals. This was included in the price of the room. For lunch and dinner, the Salve restaurant around the corner is fantastic.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room on the 7th floor with no view to talk about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    421
    201
    49
    25
See reviews for
167
269
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I spent one night at Radisson Blu and I appreciated the great sleep quality, quiet and very clean room.

Moreover, the look of the hotel itself is a big change! It is all about raw unfinished bricks on the walls in the hall and restaurant, very nice and quite different from usual business hotels.

You will get a very large selection of cold and warm food for breakfast and a well organised area. There is also a well equipped business center.

It is located half way between Ruoholahti and Kampi, though not as close to the metro as the Holiday Inn City West near by.

It is an excellent hotel, though Holiday Inn is still my favorite in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice location for public transport (tram no.6 is just in front) and to visit Talinn (quay at walking distance). Rooms are confortable, excellent breakfast buffet, good value for money in Finland standards ( we stayed in June 2011 ).
Only inconvenience is its restaurant, we had to eat due to a late check-in. Ordinary food and very limited choice (you should, at least, be able to taste elk, reindeer and lappland cheese with cloudberry jam, as dessert). I recommended this hotel on BB base only

Room Tip: Ask sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel only once but I found it extremely comfortable for it's reasonable price. Along with convenient location it has nice, big rooms (much bigger, than I've seen in some other hotels), provided with everything you might need. I also liked that it was very quiet in the room. For those, who don't sleep well it's very important. There was only one mirror though, that's not a good thing for me, but it's just my whim. Of course The room was cleaned everyday. The most important thing is the meal and the food was also very nice, I could choose from the wide selection of various items. The staff was very helpful, qualified and well-mannered. They helped me a lot with city navigation. And returned me my cellphone when I've forgot it in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel is a very nice hotel overlooking the harbour in Helsinki and located a short tram ride from the centre of the city or maybe a 20 minute walk.

Stayed for 5 nights in July 2011 and had a nice room 525 with wall to wall windows which had magnificent views over the busy harbour.

The room itself was a good size and had everything you could want including a microwave oven, fridge, free wifi, decent sized closet, safe, nice bathroom with a shower only and good blackout curtains which were needed in July as it was daylight until well after 10 pm and during the five days I was there I never saw Helsinki truly dark. The bed was two twins pushed together and the only criticism was that the mattress moved around on the base a bit. While the room was a good size there was a large structural column in the room which cut into the room a bit but I guess that is the price to pay when converting a building from one use to another, I think it was an old cheese factory.

The lobby is a bright pleasant space with some unusual features including a large swinging bench. Off the lobby was a large restaurant where a terrific buffet breakfast was served each morning and had something to suit local and international guests. Breakfast was included in my rate which was a good thing as Helsinki isn’t a cheap place and a good breakfast made lunch unnecessary on a couple of days.

The staff were always helpful and spoke excellent English like everyone I encountered in Finland, they have bikes that guests can use for up to four hours at a time which I did and went for a ride around a new area near the hotel around 10 pm at night when it was still bright daylight at that time of year. The hotel also has a sauna which I didn’t use.

The tram stops right outside the door and is the end/start point for that tram line which takes you into the city in a few minutes, in the other direction is one of the harbour areas for Helsinki and the a ferry terminal that links Helsinki and Tallinn in Estonia which is worth a day trip
.
I choose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and it lived up to them which made my stay in Helsinki all that much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Have stayed here about 5 times in last year, as it's close to my company's office in Helsinki. Location is convenient for Ruoholahti business area, but about 10-15 mins walk from the heart of downtown. Rooms are quirky - everyone i've stayed in has been different size. I think this is because it is converted factory, and the structural pillars dictate the layout to some extent. Reception fast and and efficient, rooms are quite comfortable. Restaurant is nice, have eaten there few times. Overall: a good choice for business.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel is easy to get to even if you are travelling with car. There is a parking hall below the hiotel so no extra hassle trying to find a parking space.

Sign in went very well. Reception personnell was very helpful. They provided us information about the tram connections we needed to get around town even though we said we can look them up ourselves. Nice touch!

We stayed in the standard room. And that was just the kind of room we got. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable, there was a tea tray and ironing equipment in the room. Nice sea (or harbor) view from the window The bathroom was okay but you could see the marks of wear most clearly in that area. No aircon in the room but there was a fan although we did not need it.

Radisson Blu claims to be environmentally effective hotel chain. Still the tea tray was provided with two paper cups?! Would two mugs be more environmental solution?

The breakfast is good. Plenty of items to choose from. Even six different yoghurts! Warm items selection was also very good. However the salmon is complete waste of time.

Check out again effectively without delay. 26 euros for one nights parking from a hotel guest is a rip-off.

Overall I'm somewhere between three anf four stars for Radisson Blu Seaside. The standard room is closer to three stars however the service we got was definately five star effort. So four stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.